We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for approximately a week, and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and spacious. The one thing I didn't much like was there was no elevator. The parking lot was also a bit aggravating to get in and park. I drive a full size four door truck and need more room than a car. Overall it was ok. The rates was reasonable and it was a good location for me.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhyder_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I recently stayed at Microtel Inn, Athens for 4 nights. First of all, Management and the front-desk people were very friendly. They made every effort to make my stay pleasant. My room had a beautiful view of Autumn leaves changing.

Climate control in the room was good.

The free Breakfast was fine (juice and Good coffee, yoplait yogurt, bagels and cream cheese, Danishes, muffins and waffles with syrup. The TV works just fine, my king bed was comfy.

Room Tip: When you check in, tell the front desk person what is important to you. In my experience, each pers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Disappointing because this motel is a wonderful location for our family. The lobby and breakfast area were very sloppy and not clean. Trash cans in entrance were overflowing and check in desk very sloppy. Complimentary USA Today was a week old. Rooms very loud to hallway traffic. Guest room was adequate but needs updating. Just overall not an inviting motel. Will not return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank 750mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I am by far picky. But this hotel needs a new owner or management. checked in 11/1/13 walked up stairs and there were chicken wings on the floor where someone ate it and threw their trash on the floor and staff never cleaned it up even after I watched the front desk go up stairs and ignore the wings on the floor....ewww ewww eewwwww. hallways smelled like heavy smoke and weed. room smelt horrible i'd rather smell bleach or clorox versus what I smelled in that room. pillows were so thin looked as tho they were 10 yrs old!! bed was hard. just a trashy hotel all in all. No matter the price you pay if its a non smoking area then I shouldn't smell it!!!! We left a night early and went down the road for 10 more bucks a night at the holiday inn express! better pillows better bed and better smell. The picks on the microtel are not true....also my shower head leaked and sprayed on the floor and on the ceiling.... I will never come back ever!! I am always on a severe budget but i would never recommend this place until new ownership.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Athens
90 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Athens-GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
483 reviews
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens

Address: 1050 Ultimate Dr, Athens, GA 30606-6968
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range: £53 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just 4.8 short miles from the popular Sanford Stadium, The Microtel Inn of Athens offers a variety of spacious, clean and nicely priced rooms, with a friendly and wholesome family environment, sitting just off Atlanta Hwy across from the Target Store, this hotel offers rooms with both king beds and two queen beds, available in the non smoking and smoking areas of the hotel. Each room comes with added amenities of an iron and ironing board, a microwave, a mini fridge, a hair dryer, & free local calls, as well as cable television, that can be seen on a 32in. flat screen. At Microtel each guest gets to enjoy free in-room Wi-Fi! What's that? No device to take advantage of the Wi-Fi? No problem! check out their business room that allows you to surf the web, check your email or chat with your friends. Also bright and early each morning, from 5:30 am to 9:30 am, guests can take advantage of a complimentary Continental Breakfast, served in the breakfast area of the lobby. Lunch or Dinner? Just ask the knowledgeable front desk attendants about the local eateries. Finally there is the downtown Athens nightlife just moments away, for those feeling like a bar or club is just the way to top off a visit in Athens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Microtel Athens
Athens Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing