We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love the rooftop!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Georgia Theatre

The Georgia Theatre
Ranked #7 of 50 things to do in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rockmart, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love the rooftop!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The food was good but the rooftop atmosphere and alcoholic beverage was great! We enjoyed a relaxing lunch on the roof overlooking Athens with a nice cold drink on a warm spring day. A little crowded at times so be prepared to wait for an open table. No one seats you so it's first come first serve and you order at the bar.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TRoxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    25
    4
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
301 reviews
156 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Landmark of Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

To come to Athens and not go to the Georgia Theater is a travesty! The refurb is terrific with the new upstairs and rooftop bars.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christmas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elberton, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A evening to remember!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I went to watch a movie with my granddaughter and the cinema staff was so warm and inviting to me. I loved the buttered popcorn that was done just right and the theatre wasn't over crowded and there was no noise during the movie. Although I have forgotten the name of the movie, I will always remember Athens Ga. I moved there shortly after the movie thing. I then moved back nearly a month later. But the other attractions such as the state homes and the restaurant and the sores were all so happening and I liked it. But my foremost and first heart will be Savannah Chatham County. Athens will e number two!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Classic Music Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Always great music. Terrific rebuild after fire few years ago and an always fun rooftop bar with food and live music as well. Great Acts every night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dawgrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“an Athens classic restored”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

great roof-top bar and restaurant. food is limited but good. not enough seating inside but a fun venue for bands. cleaner and better since renovations.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Georgia Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Georgia Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing