We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!”
Review of Larry's Giant Subs

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Larry's Giant Subs
Ranked #86 of 415 Restaurants in Athens
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

They have a customer for life! My wife introduced me to Larry's as she visits them in her business travels. Everything was incredible. Very fast and great service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always a great sandwich”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here for lunch while visiting the area. GPS had hard time finding but we eventually did. Certainly worth the drive, we always try to find one while traveling. YUM

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kenimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOGANVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best subs”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Best subs I've ever had. My favorite is the Chicago, but the Pastrami and corned beef combo is good as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHARLES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Super Great Deli Eats”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Stopped by for dinner and was impressed with the quality and diverse menu. Meals, sides and deserts were great. Finally a space that can combine a sub and deli restaurant theme.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beats the pants off Subway!!!!”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

Order the ultimate and let em make it how they recommend it! It will knock your socks off! I've eaten here plenty of times and they are consistent and friendly! Your mother will get slapped when you try it! We recently had them cater out to us their six foot long sub and it was quite the talk if the office!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zak99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Larry's Giant Subs also viewed

 

Been to Larry's Giant Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing