We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Athens Ga.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Trip to Athens Ga.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Except for door keys keep getting demagnetized the stay was very nice. Conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. Parking is an additional fee which I felt should have been included in the hotel fee. It would also have been nice to have free breakfast coupons or a continental free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We apologize for the trouble with the keys. We understand your wishes for free parking and breakfast, however, these are fee based services we offer. We believe they both are a great value and worth the expense. Our parking deck allows for convenient, on site parking. Our buffet and cook to order breakfast includes eggs your way, omeletes, waffles and pancakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    195
    79
    25
    10
See reviews for
196
119
25
254
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

No frills, good location. We walked to a good beer bar, had a nice evening and walked back to our hotel - no driving involved. There are probably better or cheaper hotels, but the location can't be beat.

Room Tip: We asked for "adjoining rooms" one for us, one for our daughter. We got side by side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekend_Traveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher J, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granger, IN USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Athens Hilton Garden Inn is a terrific place to stay. Everything about the hotel is first-rate, but the location in the heart of downtown Athens separates it from all others. Parking in the wonderful downtown area is problematic and being to park at the hotel and easlily walk to all of the neat shops and eateries is an extraordinary luxury. I have stayed at several hotels in Athens, but my experience here was the best I have had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimball, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was polite. Value for location and town was POOR. Pay for parking. Pay for breakfast. Too much for any traveler these days spending in excess of $100 for an overnight stay for business.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward George M... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

All staff, from the front desk clerks to the person that delivered room service, we're very friendly and helpful. The entire property is well maintained. Location is within walking distance of many good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sb7516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Athens in the hub of the university, Classic Center and restaurants. Complimentary coffee is offered in the lobby for those on the go. The rooms are well appointed and the service is good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent place to stay in Athens GA. I have stayed at others in the area but always return to this one. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant food is excellent also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phylis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
Address: 390 E Washington St, Athens, GA 30601-2751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Athens
#5 Family Hotel in Athens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Classic Center, Athens primary meeting/concert venue. Walking distance to over 75 unique eateries and pubs in a very quaint setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown Hotel Athens
Hilton Athens
Athens Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing