We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, perfect location, big spacious rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, perfect location, big spacious rooms!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is definitely one of my favorites. The hotel is clean and has a lux feeling to it. The service is always top notch. The rooms are big and spacious and always clean. And the beds are very comfortable. It is right in the middle of downtown Athens, so everything is in walking distance. This is the only hotel I stay at every time I stay in Athens.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorty4986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    195
    79
    25
    10
See reviews for
196
119
25
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is in a great location downtown near UGA and within walking distance to many restaurants and shops, room was clean, staff was friendly and accommodating, parking garage was convenient - however did not like paying $10 to park each night (that's the only negative)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly, everything about the stay was uneventful. For breakfast, we took advantage of the special for about $9 each and it was a great value and tasty food. I especially appreciated the water pressure and that the water was good and hot for a long soak.

Room Tip: The parking garage was safe and secure. Next time I'd bring a bathing suit to take advantage of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojodrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenwood,sc
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My boys and I had an outstanding stay while in Athens for 4 days. The front desk staff were very courteous. They were welcoming every time we entered the hotel and always asked if we needed anything. I forgot my toothbrush and the lovely lady supplied me with a tooth brush and toothpaste. In the afternoon the gentleman suggested we go off the beaten path to a fabulous soul food restaurant called Weaver D's. Excellent selection!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laylabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruffin, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I attended a QDMA convention in Athens , we stayed at the Hilton Garden which is right across the street from the convention center. It was great. A very nice hotel, really friendly staff, especially Rachel Jane who helped us although our stay. Comfortable rooms with some really cold a/c which is good in Ga in July. I highly recommend staying here as I will when I return. Thanks for a great 5 days

Room Tip: I think any room would be ok, we were on street side second floor which was fine..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is of high quality as delivered by Hilton Garden Inn, and has the added benefit of being in the center of the quaint Main Street. Staff was friendly and helpful. Not sure what else to say but they are requiring 200 characters.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice within the last couple of months -- once for business and once for a college search trip for my daughter. I returned the second time because of the great experience I had previously. The hotel is very welcoming aesthetically as well as from a guest services standpoint. The rooms are immaculate and outfitted with a coffee bar and mini refrigerator, which came in handy. There is internet available, a small business center, an indoor pool and nice fitness center. The bar area is very nice for eating or cocktails and the food in the restaurant far exceeded my expectations. There is also a large screen TV with a generous sitting area within the bar area, but far enough away that it is family friendly. There is also a very nice greeting/meeting are in the lobby. My favorite amenities are the complimentary fresh fruit, USA Today and local newspapers available in the lobby daily. There is also a small, but adequate pantry store in the lobby area as well to purchase water, snacks and toiletries. The location is very convenient to downtown Athens and right across from the Classic Center. It is also only minutes away from UGA. Only downsides I can think of is that you have to transport your luggage to your room yourself on a cart and the air conditioning unit could be a little loud if you are a light sleeper. Also, both times, the remote on the room TV didn't work, but a call to the front desk resulted in immediate service and it was fixed right away. This hotel is truly a gem, given the reasonable cost of staying there. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
Address: 390 E Washington St, Athens, GA 30601-2751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Athens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Athens
#5 Family Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to the Classic Center, Athens primary meeting/concert venue. Walking distance to over 75 unique eateries and pubs in a very quaint setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown Hotel Athens
Hilton Athens
Athens Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing