We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of La Parilla

La Parilla
Ranked #76 of 414 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Winterville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The portions are large. Great nachos and tacos! HIGHLY Recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winterville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Over priced poor quality food....”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Way over priced for a very mediocre tasting food. Salsa is nothing more than a watered down tomato puree. All 5 entrees ordered came with minimal amounts of meat and poorly seasoned. There are MUCH better places for Mexican food in Athens for a fraction of the price. My family and I will not be back. On a positive note, we received excellent service from our waitress.

Helpful?
Thank fulldraw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good service and good food”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Ate at Jefferson RD one. Staff is quick to help all through the meal. Had chilli relano but was a little cold maybe pre made. My wife loves them though. Fish tacos were good and colorful. Like other Mexican places free chips and salsa. Plenty of seating too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SejaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“passable food, bad service”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This review is for the La Parilla, east side Athens, on Gaines School Road. I had fajitas: steak was good quality, but the toppings were skimpy -- a plate of mainly mexican rice, small portion of refried beans, very small amounts of tomato (low quality) and guacamole. Service was okay with one major exception - I got a to-go box for leftovers, forgot to take it with me, returned several minutes later to retrieve it, and was informed that it was already in the trash.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Mexican food around!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

What can I say? The service and food are always at the best quality! YUM YUM YUM! Try the chicken fajita quesadilla with some cheese dip on top... it's to die for!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parilla also viewed

 

Been to La Parilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing