We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Rooms in Athens”

Howard Johnson Inn Athens
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Athens
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Athens
P-Town
1 review
“Best Rooms in Athens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We came across this place by driving around as we didn't had any reservations. We were really impressed with the service and rates we received. Rooms were quite nice. This place is in center of the town so very close to restaurants. Don't mind coming back here in future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urvi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    61
    89
    46
    60
See reviews for
108
58
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Went there for the weekend since didn't wanted to dry back home at night. One of the best place in recent times. The help desk Clark was very helpful, he even came to my room to help me move my luggage. I highly recommend this place to my family and friends and anyone who is looking for the best place on a budget.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mungo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012 via mobile

I used this as a base whilst visiting Athens. It's far outta the town so if you haven't a car it's pretty useless. It's quite a dodgy neighbourhood with a police officer having been killed directly behind it recently. I wouldn't stay again. Dirty rooms and very old and musty. Lobby gives off an impression that its better than it is. The pool is rancid and doubt it has ever been cleaned this season

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamBD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here over the weekend...staff was friendly, room was actually better than I expected for a Howard Johnson (mine had a flat-panel tv), location was great (quick drive to food and downtown)...would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEAUFORT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I booked my reservation based on the photos that were posted on the website. The website pictures must have been when it first opened, because when I arrived I was not impressed. The Service provided at the front desk was great (I think her name was Keisha). The room had a smell of being closed up. The bed coverings were obviously worn and need to be replaced. The sliding glass doors that led to the poolside were secured by some make shift locking system and the original locks were incapacitated. There was no night time manager around to deal with my concerns of a backed up tub, a toliet that would stay still when you sat on it and the three moves that was made to accomodate me. Needless to say, it was bad, however the desk clerk helped me out as much as she could, but was unable to provide any discounts of any sort, because she was not the manager. During my 3 day stay a manager never came to my room, left a message or anything to address my concerns. Needless to say I will not stay at another HOJO if I can help it. I will pay the extra money elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank MR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

ATLANTA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The sheets had holes and so did the bedspreads, probably from the moth that lived in ur room the night we were there.The sheet ripped in half when we turned down the bedand the towels were tiny. The refrigerator froze everything and the shower curtain was hangning our of the room.
The lone desk person did what she could but she was alone and could no leave the desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank MARGARET M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAVANNAH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

the amount they charged was unbelievable. It was not very clean and the room smelled. The breakfast was awful!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank OLIVIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
1.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Athens
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Athens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
2.8 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Athens

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Athens
Address: 2465 W Broad St, Athens, GA 30606-3419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Athens
Athens Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing