We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I enjoy it very much thank to everyone there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
“I enjoy it very much thank to everyone there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

A very special thank you the concierge Alicia and her assists Guadalupe . It was a pleasure to have a warm smile in the morning and the help with anything you needed. Over ten years and the some wonderful service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to see that our guests have the best possible experiences while with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    91
    63
    18
    16
See reviews for
70
55
19
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

What do you expect when you book a room at a HIE on a university campus? You're hoping for a clean room, good location to local restaurants and pubs, and a decent continental breakfast. Well, that's what you get with this location. No thrills, clean room, within walking distance of many downtown attractions, and something to eat in the morning. A group of friends stayed here for a practice round of The Masters. Athens is nearly 2 hours from Augusta. The drive is pretty simple, but I suggest leaving at 5 AM so you beat some of the crowd to the Augusta gate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MUTigerInIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were honored to be the choice host for many of guest tor the Masters this year. We do appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice hotel and great room. The hotel directly in the city center within walking distance to everything worth seeing. Free parking is available adjacent to hotelet. The breakfast was good to be of continental type. Very friendly and service oriented staff. Great price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aner_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Aber_830
We appreciate your feedback. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy. We are thrilled to see that we made your trip with us enjoyable and that you took advantage of the local attractions. We do look forward to assisting you with your lodging needs again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Hotel options in Athens are somewhat limited and can fill quickly on football weekends and when the city is host to other popular events. It was on one such weekend that I recently booked a two-night stay at the Holiday Inn Express. While this hotel would not have been my first choice, many other higher tier properties were solidly booked. I was, however, pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The check-in was a breeze. The rooms, while quite basic, were decently appointed with fresh-looking linens, mini-fridges, and microwave ovens. There was a complimentary breakfast buffet which looked appetizing, though I did not partake. The cleaning and front desk staff were courteous and efficient. The hotel is walkable (i.e. a few blocks) to most downtown Athens attractions. The property is adjacent to what looks like a low-income housing project, but the parking lot is fenced and well lit, and safety did not seem to be an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfkmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We are happy that we were able to accommodate you that you enjoyed your stay. Our top priority is to keep our guest safe, and comfortable during their stays with us. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Team Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Had the pleasure of working with Heather and GM Louise in securing a room - as a Platinum elite member I appreciate and value exceptional service and both Heather and Louise delivered. Thank you for accommodating a difficult request - it was most appreciated!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Diana D,

We are most thrilled to hear about your experience. We strive to make sure our guest receive exceptional services from our staff. We thoroughly look forward to serving you again in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed for 3 days and was very pleased by each staff. Everyone actually smiles and willing to do what they can to offer a helping hand, even if its restaurant advice or parking. I am sure we will lodge here again. A place like this, you don't mind recommending to friends.

Room Tip: Call the front desk anytime, and they can provide you with food delivery services that will bring it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Pete,

Thank you for your feed back about your recent stay at our property and for the quality of service our team provide in the daily basis to you and to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I want to give Kudos to the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Athens GA for the EXCELLENT stay we had this past week (March 2014). The rooms were clean, the staff super friendly, the breakfast WONDERFUL, and the entire experience painless and refreshing. We arrived with a large group of high school students for a technology conference. The staff worked with us, allowing the students to practice their musical instruments in the lobby area (they are quite good, so it was not too painful for the other guests). When some other students got a little out of hand, the on-site security politely put the situation to rest with minimum fuss.
Overall we could not be happier with the Holiday Inn Express in Athens GA, and will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Athens, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear apw555,

We are so happy to here from you and the great experience your group have during your recent visit to Athens; our team is proud to here from you as well and we look forward to serve you in the near future as your home away from home.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
0.6 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Athens Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Athens

Property: Holiday Inn Express Athens
Address: 513 West Broad St, Athens, GA 30601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to Athens for business or pleasure let the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens be your home away from home. Travelers appreciate our corporate atmosphere and how we make comfort and convenience a top priority. Conveniently located off of I-65 at exit 351 and easily accessible to I-565 approximately 20 miles from Huntsville International Airport. (HSV) We are also located near TVA Brownsferry, Delphi, Steelcase, Federal Mogul and Athens State University.Each guest room is beautifully appointed and equipped with a microwave and fridge. Our guest rooms also have a large work space with ergonomic chairs. We are the perfect choice for business or leisure guests. Wireless and hard-wired Internet access is provided free of charge in all guestrooms and public areas. We offer an on-site cardio fitness room and on-site guest laundry for your convenience. We also have an in-door pool and hot tub for year round swimming.Start your day by enjoying our deluxe hot continental breakfast with a varied menu that can offer anything from cheese omelets, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs to a lighter fare such as yogurt, muffins, toast, or fruit. Don t forget to try our delicious cinnamon roll that you can only get from Holiday Inn Express. If you are in a rush in the morning, just ask for one of our convenient To-go Bags and cinnamon roll box.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Athens will be everything you expect and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Athens Hotel Athens
Holiday Inn Athens
Athens Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing