We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for Athens? Nice hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Isla
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice for Athens? Nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed over the weekend at this hotel for a wedding. Very happy with everything this HI has to offer.Very nice room (King + sofa sleeper) w/microwave & fridge.I am a HH Gold traveler and was treated very well by the staff.Drinks & snacks offered every day, even though you don't really need them here (free cookies all day in addition to the great breakfast spread provided until 10am daily)
Staff was extremely accommodating, we were not leaving for the wedding until 3:30 and they made sure our room was still completely cleaned and serviced after we left (trust me...late afternoon maid service doesn't happen everywhere). Only negative is location if you are here to visit UGA, have to drive (HGI only property in walking distance). Great hotel in all other aspects.

Room Tip: Room selection tip; stay away from the 1st floor rooms near the exit to parking lot ( may be temptin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makai50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    147
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
161
64
29
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling and looking for a friendly and accommodating staff. Attention to details are noted throughout the facility but the staff puts the finishing touches on a great stay!.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your comments, we will pass them on to the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It wasn’t a great night but the staff at the hotel itself were great. The crib was set up. It was not great as there was no bedding for it and it was an iron bars kind and very small. The mattress was a cheapie plastic covered one that rustled so I covered it in sheets from our bed and that helped. The sound was really the biggest problem. Maybe because we were on the first floor there was just tons of noise of all kinds. I was grateful for the room, so no biggie but if I was to rank it out of 10 I would say 9 for service, 3 for room quality (no tub, very cramped, somehow very depressing), 1 for noise…….

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultrie, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here because it was convenient to Athens Orthopedic Clinic. The room was clean, quiet and up to date. The location is convenient to the mall, UGA sports and down town. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sogalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Hills, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hampton was a very clean hotel with friendly staff. For the most part, if you asked a staff member for anything they were more than happy to assist. The breakfast in the morning was always ready to go even at 6:00 and it was a nice bonus to be able to grab a "to go" bag on those rused mornings. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We will pass this on to the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Really a well kept hotel. I travel frequently and too often can pick apart hotels for cleanliness, quality of furniture, staff, etc. I have no negative feedback for this one, really a nice stay and location for eating out. I'll go back next time I'm in Athens.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your stay at our hotel. It is refreshing when we receive compliments on our facility and especially our staff. We hope to see you again should you find yourself in the Athens area. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to give me or our General Manager at 706-548-9600

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

expensive due to gameday weekend but good experience. staff was very helpful and full breakfast is a nice touch. Location is 3 miles from campus so not walkable but plenty of restaurant options in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DisneyTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a good experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.2 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Property: Hampton Inn Athens
Address: 2220 West Broad Street, Athens, GA 30606-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing