We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Athens
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
619 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We had a great stay here the night before going to the Masters - couldn't believe we were able to get a room for such a great price. The facilities were immaculate; the rooms must have just been redone because they were beautiful. There is food within walking distance and it's a quick drive to UGA campus.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Athens, GA for your lodging needs. We will pass this on to our staff and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    151
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
167
65
33
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Our family has stayed at this hotel on three different trip occasions and it has been a most pleasant experience each and every time. In some hotels, the complimentary breakfasts and other services are a joke. This one is the real deal. The complimentary breakfast has many types of food options - hot breakfast foods such as eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal - or cold items, such as cereals, fruits, yogurt, pastries. Something for every taste. Complimentary popcorn in the evenings has an enticing aroma in the lobby. There has always been A Friendly, helpful staff who seem to enjoy their jobs and are pleasant when you have to ask questions. The rooms have been very clean each time we have stayed. Beds and linens are clean and inviting. We have always been very comfortable during our stay. The hotel is conveniently located in the city. There are Lots of different restaurants, stores, gas stations, etc. all within a short distance - some walking distance or just a short drive. There is also a movie theater close by. It is also conveniently located just a short drive from the University of Georgia campus and the Georgia Square mall.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are glad to know are efforts are noticed. We will pass this on to the rest of the staff.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

we had confirmed two double beds and when we checked in we were tolded that all that was left was room with one king. my son-in-law had to sleep on a roll-away bed jammed into the room. very cramped and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel in great shape and friendly staff. Killed 2 roaches within 10 min of checking in.... Staff sprayed to take care of the problem. Friendly staff..... Beds were comfortable. ................................................................................................

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn in Athens, GA. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. We will pass this on to the rest of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very nice, clean welcoming hotel. A little pricy, but that's football season. Good breakfast, need longer service of cookies in PM! Nice linen, comfy bed, clean bathroom. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CATVAG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erlanger, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This Hampton Inn was by far the best H.I. I've stayed in. I travel quite a bit for business and have stayed in a variety of Hilton brand hotels. The appearance was updated, the staff professional and friendly. The room was perfectly clean, and well maintained and decorated. The breakfast was better than the usual Hampton Inn. The fruit was fresh, not frozen, the options were plentiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn in Athens GA for your lodging needs. We appreciate your review and will pass in on to the rest of the staff. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn, which means wonderful pleasant service, excellent comfortable beds, free newspapers and Wi-Fi and perfect cleanliness. You can't beat the value. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the UGA campus. As always, a decent breakfast with good hot dishes. I docked it one rating point because neither of the elevators were working, but as we were on the second floor without a lot of luggage, it wasn't a big deal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Thank you for the nice review, we will pass this on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Athens
2.2 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Athens

Property: Hampton Inn Athens
Address: 2220 West Broad Street, Athens, GA 30606-3431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Athens
#6 Business Hotel in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Athens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Athens Hotel Athens
Athens Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing