We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Athens
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn & Suites Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graduate Athens(Athens)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
253
168
65
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
168
65
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastrestaurants within walking distanceparking lotoatmealthe breakfast areauga campusexcellent staystaff was very friendly and helpfulconvenient locationbusiness tripi highly recommend this hotelpleasant stayvery nice hotelwould stay here againin townclose to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

this hotel is clean, quiet, close to UGA campus, rooms are newly furnished and designed. Minimal noise from hallway activity, great breakfast layout. Parking is at a premium due to being next door to Applebees restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We recently took our teenage son to an overnight athletic camp at UGA. The Hampton Inn, Athens was just a few miles away from campus, was a short drive away from The Varsity, and was located on a corner conveniently across from Walgreen's on one side and adjacent to a nice movie theater, lots of good shopping and some good eateries, and directly next to an Applebee's on the other side.
Now to the hotel: We arrived a bit early and my room wasn't ready, but the desk clerk went ahead and checked us in. She was polite and efficient. We returned at check-in and quickly received our room keys; I had also forgotten to offer my AAA card at the 'first' check-in, and the clerk happily and politely re-ran the check-in process so that I could have the lower rate. It took less than a minute!
When we arrived at our room, we found it clean and fresh. I was traveling with three boys, aged 12, 10, and 9 ... who all "forgot" their toothbrushes. No problem. The front desk was happy to provide each boy with a new one. Once that was settled, we suited up and went to the pool. There were no pool towels, which we usually find at the pool - especially at Hilton properties - but the front desk was happy to provide us with extra towels and reminded me to bring the boys back through the lobby for the fresh that cookies would be ready in about an hour. So nice! The pool was smallish but clean. My only complaint about the hotel is that the pool is situated on a sort of "pie wedge" where the road behind the hotel meets with the major road beside the hotel. So, while in the pool, there was a pretty heavy traffic flow on two sides of us, a parking lot on another, then the hotel on the other. Not ideal, but not a reason to avoid the hotel - or the pool, really. Just noisy and a bit weird.
Once we returned from dinner and a movie, we found that the beds were comfy and the linens were clean. There were four feather pillows on each bed, so although they're not my favorite type of pillow, at least I could double-up pillows for extra fluff. We all had a good night's sleep and enjoyed using a clean shower, toilet, and sink. I'm not a coffee drinker, but there was a coffee maker with plenty of coffees, etc. Toiletries were what you expect.
Now for the breakfast ... delicious! With three growing boys in tow, having a complimentary breakfast was icing on the cake. The food was like any other Hampton Inn breakfast: scrambled eggs (firm, like we like them), sausage, waffle maker, assorted breads, pastries, and fruit. Hot tea selection, coffee, juices, and milk. Plenty of seating, and hostesses who keep everything cleaned up and well-stocked. Overall, this hotel fit our needs, our budget, and MY need for cleanliness. I'd recommend it based on proximity and ease of driving to and from UGA, a polite and accommodating front desk staff, and the variety of surrounding restaurants, shops, and theater.

Room Tip: Ours was next to the elevator - not anyone's fault (I booked late) - but it was screeching from a bout 6 AM on... Request a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stay here when we visit the grandchildren. For a taste of pure Southern Hospitality -stay here. small gym and pool. Friendly staff, eclectic guests, breakfast getting better and better, evening treats. They will make full efforts to accommodate your needs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 707TOtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean, comfortable room and the breakfast was super. Our room faced a very busy road but we did not have any traffic noise. The staff was very helpful and cheerful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staying here for a couple of weeks for business was not what I was looking forward to in a small town offering very limited entertainment after work but after interacting with the staff ensuring our stay was comfortable there wasn't much of a need to leave! Friendly and chatty the front desk was always nice and offered warm cookies when they were ready. Kudos to Hampton Inn in Athens Tn from keeping me from dying from being bored!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oderay D, Manager at Hampton Inn Athens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I think you meant to reply to Athens, TN? Your comments came to Athens, GA....Maybe we can get your business another day!

Gary-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews