We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to 40 Watt Club”
Review of Days Inn Athens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Athens
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Close to 40 Watt Club”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here because it was reasonably priced and very close to the 40 Watt Club. We wanted to be able to just walk to the club and restaurants without worrying about where to park a car and it was the perfect place to stay for that. Wifi worked well, room was clean and the bed comfortable. We liked it and plan to stay here again in April.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelprof57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    57
    66
    45
    37
See reviews for
56
54
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snellville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times in the past. It is always clean, the staff is friendly, and it is always quiet. Breakfast could be better, but it is OK for what you pay.

I travel frequently for business and I know exactly what I'm getting when I stay here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandra B, General Manager at Days Inn Athens, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Days Inn Athens, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, GA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I found nothing at all enjoyable about this property or the people running it. The management was unfriendly and non-English speaking, the room was dirty and old, there was no microwave as advertised on the website, the internet did not work, and the free breakfast was pitiful. I could go on with more negatives and this is just from one night's stay! If I could give it negative stars I would. Seriously, I don't remember the last time I stayed somewhere so crappy.

Room Tip: The best way to get a room you'll be comfortable in is to look at a different place to begin wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamabandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Athens hotels

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

You will drive around in circles to find the property and once you do, you will not want to pull in. Its an old motel on a one way street in a area of narrow, dark streets. I had made a credit card reservation and had money on the line so I decided to go ahead and take a look. Its clearly an old, renovated property but they did a very good job. The rooms are very nice. Once inside the rooms you would never know it was not fairly new property.

My first room had an AC that did not work. They desk clerk gave me a new room. But there are two major issues they need to address. The carpets in both rooms are dirty. Nasty dirty. The bathrooms are clean, the beds are fresh but the carpets cause me to grade them poor on cleanliness.

And the wireless internet is very weak. I asked the desk clerk when I checked in if the wireless internet worked. He shrugged his shoulders. The Marriott is two block away. Their wireless signal is stronger than the Days Inn. It works but its slow and fades in and out. There are only a few people here right now but I suspect that if you come here when the motel has a full house the internet would probably be unusable.

Its handy to the university and if you are here during a game, its not a bad choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athens hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Athens-University Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Athens
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Athens Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Athens Near Downtown
0.6 mi away
Graduate Athens
Graduate Athens
#1 of 23 in Athens
718 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Athens Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Athens

Property: Days Inn Athens
Address: 230 N Finley St, Athens, GA 30601-2522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Athens
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Athens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Athens 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athens Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing