We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B in Augusta!”

Perrin Guest House Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perrin Guest House Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Augusta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We were in Augusta to attend the funeral of our brother-in-law. I prefer staying in Bed and Breakfast rather than Hotels. So I was very glad to find what I thought would be a good B & B in Augusta. I was not disappointed. The Perrin Guest House is a great B & B. What an adorable beautiful building and the inside is awesome. It was a great location that was close to our family in Augusta. We had a large room with a fireplace which was wonderful since it was a cold weekend. We were the only guest that weekend so the owner made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was great. We choose to dine in the beautiful dining room. We will definitely stay here again when visiting our family in Augusta.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Perrin Guest House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

In Augusta for 3 days on business and wanted a place to relax in each evening with a convenient location to I20 and good restaurants. The Perrin Guest House Inn is a jewel and fit every need I had. Beds are comfortable, rooms are spacious and the fireplace allows for a great 'getaway feeling'! There is a good size living room and large dining room area also. The continental breakfast each morning was fresh and healthy! I spend some evenings on the front porch reading, giving a great 'Southern' quality to my stay. In the mornings I walked and jogged outside the gates in the quiet neighborhood. This location cannot be beat if you are in the Augusta area. Ed, you are a great host!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CorrinS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is a lovely B&Bs of Augusta. It sets the standard for what the others should strive for. From reservation, to arrival, stay, and departure, the owner was very much on point. The house is simply divine and is tucked away in a quiet community, yet convienient to downtown Augusta.

No need for a fitness center, an outdoor walk or jog in the community was very invigorating! One can't resist the rocking chairs on the front porch .... just to regroup. After the morning walk, a refreshing continental breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and warm mini cinnamon rolls was just what we needed to start the day.

This is a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are the best!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JV_R416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed at Perrin for a wedding in Augusta instead of staying at the other hotels that the bride had blocked at The Partridge Inn and the Marriott. If you read the reviews for those two hotels you will see why we were anxious for something different! The house is adorable and like stepping back in time and the owners could not have been more hospitable. It is in a great location close to everything and the period antiques in the home are stunning.

We paid $150.00 for one night in the Honeymoon/Georgian suite and the room had wonderful AC during the hot Augusta summer and a little sitting area as well.

The picnic breakfast in the morning was wonderful as well. I would definitely stay here again and hearing from some of my friends that stayed at The Partridge Inn, I am so glad that we did!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Legalgal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

We stayed at Perrin Guest House earlier this year, wow what a beautiful place, just like a Southern Plantation House. The interior decoration was adorable and the quietly playing music as you entered created a wonderful atmosphere. We were the only guests staying at this time and the owners made us feel very welcome indeed. The rooms were large with beautiful fireplaces and lovely bathrooms. In the mornings you had the choice of breakfast being delivered to your room in picnic baskets, however as only 4 of us travelling we opted to dine in the beautiful ornate dining room and were treated to freshly baked pastries, fresh ftuits, cereals, yoghurts....more than enough!
Situated just a stone's throw from the Golf Course this is an ideal location for those visiting the Augusta Open or even taking a golfing vacation. Thank you, we had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChezzieNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Augusta
16
Reviewed 21 June 2006

What an amazing joint! Clean, classy, and tastefully decorated with period antiques. The owners were kind and served a nice breakfast daily.

Stayed: May 2006
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.1 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 84 in Augusta
301 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 84 in Augusta
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perrin Guest House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perrin Guest House Inn

Address: 208 Lafayette Drive, Augusta, GA 30909-2104
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range: £369 - £740 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Perrin Place is an old cotton plantation home established in 1863. The plantation's original tract has long since become the Augusta National, home of The Masters, while three acres of the home place remain a little spot of magnolia heaven. For our guests, Perrin offers ten beautifully appointed bedrooms featuring fireplaces, jacuzis, period antiques and gracious surroundings. Treat yourself to the pleasure of a front porch rocker, the comfort of a cozy parlor, the cool of a scuppernong arbor or the privacy of your own fireplace in spacious accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Perrin Guest House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing