We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gigantic hamburgers”

Cotton Patch Jazz & Blues Cafe
Ranked #79 of 491 Restaurants in Augusta
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: The Cotton patch Jazz and Blues Cafe serves great southern food and has live jazz and blues weekly. Check in for weekly specials and a list of performing artists.
Restaurant details
Description: The Cotton patch Jazz and Blues Cafe serves great southern food and has live jazz and blues weekly. Check in for weekly specials and a list of performing artists.
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Gigantic hamburgers”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a cute place right below the Riverwalk. Lovely outside patio but we were there in March. Went for happy hour and the drinks were great, including endless sweet tea. Menu is more like bar food, but we had the fried green tomatoes hamburgers and could barely make it out of the restaurant, we were so full. Creamy coleslaw was OK. The deep fried pecan pie is the best I've had in the south. So much for my diet. Server was friendly and very attentive without being overbearing. Good deal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Candice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    38
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

we stumbled on this place while heading somewhere else. The staff was friendly and helpful with men suggestions. The drinks were prpoerly prepared and served cold and fresh. The burgers at a full half pound and are wonderful. we left completely full and satisfied!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CoachMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanahan, SC
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great lunchtime menu. Server was very friendly and attentive. We came on a very slow Saturday afternoon. The main dining room is in the same room as the bar, so it might get noisy on a weekend night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday Drinks Specials are Good”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very casual atmosphere. The menu is set and not very long. The service varies. It is better than fast food. Not too large and not perfect for a party of 6 or more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveValue-Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NH
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem that is worth finding.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

A nice bar, nice staff and even nice customers welcomed me during my recent visit to Augusta. A quick walk across the parking lot from the Marriott. I had the stuffed Tilapia. A great value .Don't forget to leave room for the deep fried pecan pie. See my picture.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyname5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotton Patch Jazz & Blues Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch Jazz & Blues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing