We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous German and European Cuisine....”
Review of Villa Europa

Villa Europa
Ranked #57 of 491 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are family owned and run since 1974, much pride and labor goes into the making of our food everyday. We want you to feel welcomed and comfortable here, we call that Gemütlichkeit. We welcome you to come in, relax and allow us to give you some time to enjoy a good meal at a reasonable price in a relaxed atmosphere. There is nothing more enjoyable than a good dining experience, and we would love to provide that for you. Anneliese, Pat and all the staff work very hard to make you experience wonderful. If ever we fail, please let us know.
AGS
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Marvellous German and European Cuisine....”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The "Villa" never fails to please, with wonderful German decorations and music, as well as excellent food and drinks. The Chicken Florentine is delicious, as is the Potato Soup. Black Forest Cherry Cake & coffee recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Average Food”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had heard many good things regarding this Restaurant, so maybe my expectations were set too high. Ate there with a friend during lunch and ordered Cordon Bleu. Was surprised how quickly it was ready which drew my suspision. I think it was pre-made and frozen?..Middle was not cooked well. Spaetzle was not authenic. Great decor and friendly atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coach38nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Our family used to enjoy going there for special occasions but lately they always choose another location when we get together. Buildind is old and run down, menu has no new selections and it is no longer a place we look forward to visiting

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“German food”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

this is my ultimate favorite place to eat.(family owned) I love the German atmosphere and food. They also have Italian or American cuisine. Check them out for their Octoberfest. From the soup and salad choices, to the dessert ones, you can always find something wonderful! It is a great place to go before the prom, or a romantic night out, or a great place to meet for business. We have had many birthday family get togethers here, they have several separate dining areas, one with long tables, or the bar area with cozy booths. Augusta is known for the Masters Golf and those coming in each year usually eat here so if you can avoid going the first of April you'll have a long wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sad”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I was so sad to see how badly they have compromised on the food here. I was living in this area for years and went here frequently. My husband was stationed in Germany and he missed the food, so we were so happy to find a great German restaurant in Augusta. We had moved away two years ago, but when we had a chance to come back, we did. It was terrible. They used canned mushrooms. The meat was so dry, I had to drink more to choke it down and the patties looked like processed patties. I really loved this place. It is really sad to see the decline of a good restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing