We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“German Food at its Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Europa

Villa Europa
Ranked #44 of 490 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are family owned and run since 1974, much pride and labor goes into the making of our food everyday. We want you to feel welcomed and comfortable here, we call that Gemütlichkeit. We welcome you to come in, relax and allow us to give you some time to enjoy a good meal at a reasonable price in a relaxed atmosphere. There is nothing more enjoyable than a good dining experience, and we would love to provide that for you. Anneliese, Pat and all the staff work very hard to make you experience wonderful. If ever we fail, please let us know.
Augusta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“German Food at its Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The best of authentic German and Italian food around! A hidden gem of a restaurant. Try the fabulous French Onion Soup.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appling, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Consistently Pleasing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Villa Europa is an institution, of sorts. It was the first Augusta restaurant I patronized thirty-two years ago, and it never fails to satisfy. In fact, very little has changed since then, except the carpeting. Same fine people own and operate, and the extensive menu is varied and familiar. It has an intangible element of coziness about it, and you are never rushed to clear the table. They finally redecorated the bar about eight years ago, and I usually choose to eat comfortably in there. Besides the excellent food, you can ALWAYS depend on a fine cocktail from experienced mixers. They deserve a much higher rating among Augusta restaurants. Best wishes for another thirty years...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Frederic3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGS
Level Contributor
106 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Marvellous German and European Cuisine....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

The "Villa" never fails to please, with wonderful German decorations and music, as well as excellent food and drinks. The Chicken Florentine is delicious, as is the Potato Soup. Black Forest Cherry Cake & coffee recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cbwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Had heard many good things regarding this Restaurant, so maybe my expectations were set too high. Ate there with a friend during lunch and ordered Cordon Bleu. Was surprised how quickly it was ready which drew my suspision. I think it was pre-made and frozen?..Middle was not cooked well. Spaetzle was not authenic. Great decor and friendly atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coach38nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Our family used to enjoy going there for special occasions but lately they always choose another location when we get together. Buildind is old and run down, menu has no new selections and it is no longer a place we look forward to visiting

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing