We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Black Forrest Cake!”
Review of Villa Europa

Villa Europa
Ranked #57 of 491 Restaurants in Augusta
Price range: US$7 - US$23
Cuisines: American, German, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are family owned and run since 1974, much pride and labor goes into the making of our food everyday. We want you to feel welcomed and comfortable here, we call that Gemütlichkeit. We welcome you to come in, relax and allow us to give you some time to enjoy a good meal at a reasonable price in a relaxed atmosphere. There is nothing more enjoyable than a good dining experience, and we would love to provide that for you. Anneliese, Pat and all the staff work very hard to make you experience wonderful. If ever we fail, please let us know.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Black Forrest Cake!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When you enter the restaurant, there is a very slight musky smell. The decor and the walls are dark. The ceiling, which was white, was dingy and dusty. (Ceiling tiles were askew.) There were crumbs in my seat. Our server, Mia, was efficient and friendly. My husband had Beef Rouladen with spaetzle, salad, and hot rolls with butter. The Rouladen, with gravy, was delicious. I have had better spaetzle and cucumber salad, which was what I ordered. One of our friends ordered fried mushrooms, with horseradish sauce for an appetizer. Everyone liked them. For dessert, I had Black Forrest Cake. This is homemade and quite a treat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I went for our 25th wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was perfect. It was quiet and romantically dark! At one point, Ave Maria was even playing in the background. The best part of the experience was that there were no children. It was the perfect place for an adult dining experience. We will definitely dine here more often!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Should be top of the recommended list!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Started coming here in 1980 while stationed at Fort Gordon. It reminds us fondly of the delicious food we enjoyed in Germany. Now each year as we travel we make a point of stopping off in Augusta to visit friends and enjoy a good meal at Villa Europa.
Only downside point: please work on the sauce for the Rhamsnitzel, very bland and a bit too watery. The Yagersnitzel however was spot on!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyceann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“European Hospitality At It's Finest”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After a long drive and newly arrived for The Masters the Villa Europa was recommended by our hotelier as being near by and very good. My golf buddy and I were not disappointed. The friendly staff, good food and beer were as advertised. We enjoyed the hospitality so much we went back every night. We sampled schnitzel in several styles. Both traditional schnitzel and jagerschnitzel were fantastic. The prime rib was excellent also. But the best component is the staff. They were welcoming and friendly. Made us feel right at home.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“German Food at its Best!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The best of authentic German and Italian food around! A hidden gem of a restaurant. Try the fabulous French Onion Soup.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing