We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best schnitzel in town”
Review of Villa Europa

Villa Europa
Ranked #60 of 491 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are family owned and run since 1974, much pride and labor goes into the making of our food everyday. We want you to feel welcomed and comfortable here, we call that Gemütlichkeit. We welcome you to come in, relax and allow us to give you some time to enjoy a good meal at a reasonable price in a relaxed atmosphere. There is nothing more enjoyable than a good dining experience, and we would love to provide that for you. Anneliese, Pat and all the staff work very hard to make you experience wonderful. If ever we fail, please let us know.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best schnitzel in town”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We dine here for our special occasions like birthdays and anniversaries because it is so good, reasonably prices and the atmosphere reminds us of our tours in Germany. Wonderful people, you will love this restaurant!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    26
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Server was angry with us before we had a chance to sit down.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I normally really like this place, so I have no idea what happened today. Our server was really upset with us from the start. We had an extra chair at our table and we told her we didn't need it. The response was, "Well we don't have anywhere to put it so it'll just stay there."

Uhh.. okay..

We weren't planning on ordering our meals until after we ordered our appetizer. We ordered the appetizer and she stood there and asked what our meals would be. I guess our server was planning on putting both orders in the kitchen at the same time? We asked "Will the appetizer come at the same time as the meal if it's put in at the same time?" This REALLY offended her because she looked at us with disgust, scoffed, and said, "Oh come ON, that's a rookie question!" She stomped off, punched the appetizer in, and came back and said, "Okay NOW are you ready to order?"

We left. No one wants to be spoken to that way.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
160 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious German and Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have visited Villa Europa many times. With my wife's German heritage, she is finicky about her schnitzel and spaetzle. This place does not disappoint. The rahmschnitzel is a favorite, as is the beef stroganoff (not always available.) The desserts are homemade and oh so tasty. Nice place for a family occasion.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GolferNC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious Black Forrest Cake!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

When you enter the restaurant, there is a very slight musky smell. The decor and the walls are dark. The ceiling, which was white, was dingy and dusty. (Ceiling tiles were askew.) There were crumbs in my seat. Our server, Mia, was efficient and friendly. My husband had Beef Rouladen with spaetzle, salad, and hot rolls with butter. The Rouladen, with gravy, was delicious. I have had better spaetzle and cucumber salad, which was what I ordered. One of our friends ordered fried mushrooms, with horseradish sauce for an appetizer. Everyone liked them. For dessert, I had Black Forrest Cake. This is homemade and quite a treat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I went for our 25th wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was perfect. It was quiet and romantically dark! At one point, Ave Maria was even playing in the background. The best part of the experience was that there were no children. It was the perfect place for an adult dining experience. We will definitely dine here more often!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Villa Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing