We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly--great value”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 16 February 2012

This is one of my favorite hotels in Augusta (and it's smoke free!). The hotel is spotless, and the staff's always very friendly and accommodating. They'll bring out snacks after breakfast hours if you ask, cookies are on hand in the evening, and they have listings of local events on weekends. Unlike many hotels in this price range, they don't charge for a toothbrush or other toiletries if you forget something. Having stayed at a range of hotel brands, I'd rate the complimentary hot breakfast as average for the hotel's price point; grab banana or an apple and peanut butter as a snack for later. I'll eventually get around to trying the pool and sauna, but the laundry and vending have been life savers.
I've got family in west Augusta so I've probably spent over $1,000 at half a dozen or so different hotels around Washington Rd and the I-20 corridor. The Hampton Inn had comparable service and amenities, and was quite clean, but they've got an exterior corridor and still allow smoking in some rooms. This is the only hotel we've consistently stayed at in West Augusta, and the only one I'd recommend for anyone who's sensitive to tobacco smoke.
Tip: they sometimes have a discount code on the special offers page at AugustaGA.org

Room Tip: All rooms have a kitchenette plus a sleeper sofa. I prefer the double queen rooms, we've comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemusafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed here along with family and friends for a family wedding in down town Augusta. It has a very convenient location with 24/7 gas station and Wendy's next door. The rooms are quite big and the amenities are decent. The staff are very friendly and hospitable. Breakfast is adequate but gets repetitive after two days. Tea/coffee served 24/7 in the dining lounge. The only draw back is there is a Pet store in the rear, so it can get nosiy in the night with some of the dogs howling away. Better to get rooms out at the front.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshitMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My mom, sister and niece checked in the Comfort Suites for one night (Saturday). We had a quick check in with Robyn. She was very pleasant and made a solid recommendation for dinner (Pickles).

We had room 212 that was spacious with two queen beds. It had a small refrigerator, microwave, and sitting area. But don't stay in 212 or any even number room on this side of the hotel if you're not a heavy sleeper. We learned at 7am in the morning that there was a pet resort in the alleyway across from our room. There was a dog that barked all morning long. My mother was the closest to the window but slept like a baby and didn't hear the dog at all. This was not the case with me, my sister and niece.

A continental breakfast was included in the rate but they served eggs, sausage, and had a waffle-maker for you to make your own. I didn't have breakfast (still a little tight about the barking and we were put in that room in the first place). However my mom and sister said it was good and a little more than your typical continental breakfast.

Honestly I'm sure if we had a room across the hall, this review would be completely different. Oh well....

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I had to stay at this comfort suites for 5 weeks for work and I must say that the staff was amazing. They were always smiling and they constantly asked me if I needed anything. Kudos to Julie, Julia, Cheryl, Polianna, Kelsey, and Cindy. I missed being at home in my bed but they made it easy to be comfortable there. PS the suana was great.......I also recommended this hotel for other employees to stay at if in the area.....

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tameka MimaStar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I've started at nearly all of the similarly priced hotels in Augusta, and this one is hands-down the best. Excellent, friendly staff, nice , clean rooms and facilities. Amazing value. Well run hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StevePinkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My sales team and I stay in Choice Hotels all over 11 states in the Southeast. This property is certainly at the the top of those we frequent. Beautiful, quiet rooms; a staff who, to a person, approaches every customer interaction with a warm smile and a universal willingness to help in any way. The meeting room was terrific and the support we received helped make our two day meeting a solid success. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffery h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The 3 night stay was very pleasant. The rooms were very nice an clean with daily service. Kelsey was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 86 in Augusta
271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £61 - £471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing