We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Suites Review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfort Suites Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have been staying at this hotel on business trips for the last three years and have found the location to be ideal, its staff very responsive, and the overnight rate I get is better than other similar tier properties. Lately, however, I think things are beginning to slip just a little as the newness is wearing off. In the breakfast area this morning, for example, the waffle machine was down due to a faulty wall receptical. In the workout room, the weight machine was broken (and has been for several weeks), and my favorite breakfast area attendant, Cindy, was dismissed due to a conflict with management. Her replacement is nice, but not up to Cindy's level in managing the breakfast area. One other thing, if you are a light sleeper, be sure to ask for a room on the side away from the dog kennel, otherwise you will be getting an earlier-than-wanted start to your day! Even in spite of the negatives I have mentioned, I will continue to spend most of my Augusta nights there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
First off, I’d like to thank you for your years of continued patronage of Comfort Suites Augusta. I’d like to personally assure you that we are always striving to keep our hotel as the best accommodations for any overnight stay in the CSRA. I’d like to apologize that our new waffle maker was not ready during your stay. Our existing appliance was rendered unusable during an electrical problem beyond our control. I’d like to assure you our new unit has arrived and will be in working operation for your next stay. We are always striving to find the perfect breakfast attendant, and have found a candidate we know will fit those needs. If at any time you wish to speak with me, please don’t hesitate to ask for ‘Eric’ at the front desk. You are a valued client.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    102
    39
    14
    14
See reviews for
178
76
26
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is really great. We have been driving around US for nearly five weeks and this was one of the best. the staff were really friendly and interested in our trip as we were from Australia.
they gave me an excellent price on a king room and credited my choice privileges card with the points. The room was large with four sets of fluffy white towels - much better than a lot of chain hotel towels. A bonus after a long drive was a happy hour with free beer and sangria with nachos, meatballs and fried chicken. Freda was an excellent hostess. We did not need to go out to dinner after this but just picked up a snack from across the road. The breakfast room overlooks the pool and check out was quick and efficient as the account was put in our room over night. I don't know why this is not number one in Augusta. The bed was really comfortable too.

Room Tip: KIng room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for the excellent review. We strive to make our guests comfortable. If you ever head back to Augusta, please stop by Comfort Suites Augusta on Monday or Wednesday. We will be hosting yet another manager's reception. It's a great way to relax and get to know our guests. I learn a lot from these gatherings. Once again, we appreciate your Trip Advisor feedback and I will defiantly let Frieda know that you gave her a nice compliment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Thank you for a lovely experience. Friendly & helpful staff, wonderful room, great breakfast-couldn't ask for more!

Enjoyed our 2 days in Augusta immensely. We were there dropping our soldier off at Ft. Gordon and needed a nice place to call home while we toured the city a bit. It rained the whole time, but we made the best of it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope our amenities were a nice retreat from the wet weather that was moving through the area. Augusta has a lot to enjoy, so we hope you come stay with us again, when it's a bit sunnier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. I am a regular here. Stay here for business. The staff is very friendly and have gone above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Very close to interstate and lots of restaurants. Comfort Suites staff Julie, Eric and Rachel are wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JyTarpley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
We always love having you around! I'm so glad you took the time to mention our outstanding staff members. Please let us know if you need anything during your future stays! Thanks for being a loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Will definitely return, excellent service from Ash'Lee at front desk, glad to know that a room is safe , cool air conditioning, the absolute best motel that I have ever stayed at, staff , room, hospitality, amenities all outstanding , thank you, I will return , :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skibbendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thanks so much for your review and taking the time to mention one of our outstanding employees. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Standard Comfort Suites fare. Comfortable room with all the amenities at a reasonable price. They allowed us early check in and were uncommonly hospitable. Would recommend this hotel, especially if you are looking for a one night stop along I-20.

Room Tip: Free breakfast is a nice touch with the choice hotel group. The breakfast here was pretty limited bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 77Boomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you so much for you review. At Comfort Suites, we pride ourselves in showing the utmost respect and courtesy for our guests. We will considering expanding our breakfast options in the future, but we are glad you were satisfied!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

After a recent stay, I realized I had left my laptop power cable in my room. I contacted Eric in the front office the next morning to ask for assistance. He located the cable and dispatched Ashley to make a special trip to the Fed Ex location. Ashley contacted me to confirm the necessary shipping information upon arrival at Fed Ex and then a second time to confirm the task was completed and supplied the tracking info. Later that morning Ashley also sent a text of the receipt that she had photographed.

The staff did all of this within an hour. I would rank this as "OUTSTANDING" customer service.
Going well beyond the call of duty.

Thanks Eric and Ashley!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
I am happy to here that you received your computer laptop cord. I can imagine how frustrating it must be to be without it. Ashlee and I work well together during the day and we were more than happy to assist you with your situation. We hope to see you back at Comfort Suites Augusta in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to mentioning myself and Ashlee in this TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
1.2 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.4 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#11 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 2911 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing