We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Great Stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is just awesome. The service is top notch. There is such a positive service oriented attitude from every employee. From the front desk to Claire in the dining area, I had four people welcome us to the hotel and truly mean it. The hotel is located very conveniently with restaurants nearby and downtown just minutes away. I'm greeted happily every morning with my favorite breakfast by Claire and am given all the information needed before I leave every day by Eric and the front desk. The rooms are very nicely decorated and very comfortable. Highly recommend this spot.

Jim F.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us! It is always wonderful to hear such nice comments about our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Although the hotel was fine, we were right across the alley from a dog hotel, barking all night long. I might stay here again, but would ask to be on the other side. I talked to the desk clerk and she says they have had numerous complaints, but you would think there would be a noise ordinance law that would help their case

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

I apologize for the issue you experienced. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your needs accordingly. It's unfortunate this issue is outside our control, but I'm glad we were able to make you as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The facility is well-located and easily accessible. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The front desk clerk, Synethia, went out of her way to help solve a problem for us. My room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds.My first room on the first night was located at the rear of the hotel adjacent to a dog kennel and the barking woke me up at 5:00. I asked to be relocated, was moved to a room on the front of the hotel and slept soundly and comfortably for the remainder of my stay.Excellent choice for a visit to Augusta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front or ends of the hotel to avoid the loud barking from a kennel located di...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and mentioned our staff by name! I will be sure to pass along your comment. As many of our guests agree, we are conveniently located to a wide array of amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

As an over the road truck driver I stay in a lot of hotels and I always be honest with my reviews.... But services r great and the front desk girl (Synethia) the nicest got extra pilliows and snacks lol

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you so much for choosing us for your stay, and for mentioning our courteous staff member by name! I will be sure to pass along your note to her. We strive to provide our guests just the way we did with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was an okay hotel. However, I was awakened at 5AM both mornings of my stay by a number of dogs barking which lasted 2-3 hours. Very annoying. There was also a foul stench/odor in the hallway that also traveled into my room. The very bright red lights on the phones came on at random times throughout the day and night and would not go off. I ended up unplugging the phones just to get darkness.

There are no numbers listed in the rooms on how to contact the front desk to request anything. This hotel is not supposed to have pets but I saw a customer exit the room with a dog. The space between the head of the bed and the wall was filthy with hair and dust as well as other things and the sink was clogged (slow to drain).

If you choose to stay at this hotel, be sure to request a room on any floor except the 1st floor and on the side facing the other hotels and parking lot. Be aware that if you want a good nights sleep, it may not be possible here at this location so keep your hotel options open.

Room Tip: If you choose to stay at this hotel, be sure to request a room on any floor except the 1st floor and...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amari_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay, as many other guests have had wonderful experiences!

While we do not allow personal pets, service animals are permitted, as mandated by federal law.

I will certainly look into getting phone information cards for the rooms; however, the international standard is to dial "0" for front desk/reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fabulous place to stay very clean and all the staff are amazing - Front desk staff when I checked in extremely helpful and it was the end of his shift! Laura Chambers and Mallory Coody were so wonderful and pleasant looking after my every needs.
Rooms very clean and spacious- cleaning staff super kind and personable!
FABULOUS Manager's reception tonight - lots of great food and drinks!!! Loved the Pecan Tarts thanks a million AnthonyCamp you are certainly in the right business very personable and so kind!
Love the little extras from the free bottled water and crackers - the staff think of everything to make my stay memorable - what a gem of a place to stay!!!!

Room Tip: stay tuesday and wednesday and enjoy the managers reception!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

I'm so glad you mentioned our wonderful staff members by name. I will be sure to pass along your note. Our manager's reception always is a delight for our guests, and I'm glad you were able to take part. Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I have to say I have no complains about this place. From the time we checked in till the time we left everything was great. Service was excellent, room was perfect and breakfast was kept replenished and very good I must say. My girls enjoyed the late night swim and it was very relaxing. Cant wait to come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ricangen81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

I'm so glad you had such an enjoyable stay. The weather is getting warmer, which means the pool will be even more refreshing next time you stay with us. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
214 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.5 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £61 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing