We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Traveled many miles this summer, staying in top hotels, and this hotel was THE best we stayed in this summer!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We traveled to Augusta and stayed at Comfort Inn & Suites. The receptionist was very nice and helpful. We were checked in quickly and appreciated the FREE bottles of water and snacks at the front desk! On the way up to our room, a gentleman was cleaning the doors to all the rooms with a sanitizing cleaner! Everything was VERY clean, and well kept! The room was a nice size with a Foyer area at the door, a nice sitting area with a couch and kitchenette area was snuggled in a closet space. The beds were Very nice and comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with a nice sink area and shelving beneath. The pool was well kept also. Breakfast was hot and cold and was WELL stocked until 11 am. If you are traveling to Augusta, I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TND10-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff is always making sure we provide the cleanest environment possible for our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed the extra amenities were offer here at Comfort Suites Augusta. Many of our guests compliment us on our complimentary snack offerings. I'm glad you found our breakfast to be well stocked as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

440 - 446 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for a week while working. The staff was great! The rooms were great! Breakfast was great! Managers dinner and drink was great! Wifi was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Augusta area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'll be sure to pass along your note to our staff members. We hope you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

On last week i had the pleasure to stay at the comfort suites and it was worth my money the hotel was located perfect to where i needed to go and the service was great especially from this one hotel employee named Gloria. Next business trip to augusta i'll be stayin there again. Thanks Comfort suites for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovingjairus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us, and for mentioning one of our staff members by name! I'll be sure to pass along your note to Gloria. We strive to provide the best accommodations to our guests, particularly through our hospitality. I'm so glad you got to experience the best we have to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

i Stayed here like 2 weeks ago on Thursday and Friday with my friend and we absolutely loved our stay here. We stay in Augusta and i have been to many hotels but this has to be one of the most comforting hotels that i have yet to stay in! The room was very spacious and customer service was up to par! The breakfast attendent Gloria McCoy was the best! She made sure we was able to eat even tho we came down a little late!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcellus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us, and for mentioning one of our staff members by name! I'll pass along your kind words to Glorida. I'm sure she'll appreciate your review. I'm glad you got to experience our plentiful breakfast offerings during your stay. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My family booked 5 rooms to attend a family reunion. The manager was so accommodating, as we needed different check-in dates and check-out dates, different size rooms and one handicapped-accessible room. We couldn't ask for better service, and the children with us just loved the pool. Breakfast was great, all staff we came in contact with was pleasant and handled all of our needs graciously and knowledgably. So convenient to our final destination and to the stores we needed to shop in and especially to the interstate. I highly recommend this hotel.

Sandra S.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us! I'm so glad we were able to accommodate all of your needs. We strive to provide the best service, and that includes unique reservations such as yours. I'm happy to hear the kids enjoyed our swimming pool. It's one of our fun amenities we offer. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed in Augusta overnight and found this hotel very nice n comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful in directing us to restaurants. Wifi was working good. The breakfast was average but it was quick n to the point before we started our day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your overnight stay. I will be sure to make a note of your response as we discuss expanding our breakfast offerings in the future. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

my mother and i stayed july 3 and 4. the room was very clean, spacious and most important, the a/c was cold! i rarely watch television, but the extra large tv in the room was irresistible...i was in augusta to visit my son and will definitely stay at this location the next time i am in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us. I'm glad your trip to visit your son went so well. Please come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 86 in Augusta
272 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#27 of 86 in Augusta
175 reviews
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2911 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £55 - £531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Comfort Suites® hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including:•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck•Fitness center and saunaYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options making breakfast at Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting rooms can accommodate most business or social functions.All of our spacious guest rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, flat-screen televisions,spacious work desks, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms.For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facility is available.Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Comfort Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing