We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not again, if I can help it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #55 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not again, if I can help it”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went to the Masters this year and this is the only hotel that had rooms available. I can see why. Not a bad location, but the rooms needed updating 10 years ago or more. Not very clean, and smelled of smoke. I am not kidding when I say a train goes by every 45 mins, all night long. . Bring ear-plugs. They jacked up the price at Masters week to $400. Wouldn't go back if I can help it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    42
    54
    68
    62
See reviews for
66
46
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Al, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Various lack of maintenance include a bedskirt that was torn about 3 feet and hanging on the floor...someone's washcloth hanging in the shower...an artificial plant in the corner with half of its leaves sitting on top of the pot...a TV cabinet with doors that open only 90 degrees, so the TV can only be viewed from the center of the bed...the TV cabinet door blocks the small space between the bed making it hard to move around the room without closing the doors....places where the shower walls were molded. Very disappointed. This part of Augusta has really deteriorated since our visit 8 years ago....Several girlie strip joints across the street. Would not return to downtown Augusta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I recently surprised my family with a surprise visit home,for my niece graduating class of 2014. i mapquest the the James Brown Arena and found this hotel the rate seemed reasonable and location convient taking note the lack of lodgeing options close to the arena. I called the hotel to confirm my reservations before my arrival, the desk clerk was very informative, i was flying in without a rental car, so i was feeling skeptical about being bored but to my surprise the nickname is The Garden City ithought that was interesting the area surrounding the hotel was mostly full of artist shops from painting to creative artwork shops and some neat restaurants and bars. if i ever came fir a concert i would definitely stay again this is a sightseeing bonanza

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordpeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I chose the downtown Augusta Ramada in early June 2014. In short, Excellent accommodations and service. The representative named Phyllis had everything ready. She was courteous and it was clear that her professionalism demonstrated an interest in my business. My surname is hard to pronounce. Ms. Phyllis was spot-on. Check in was quick (I was tired after the drive!). The room was cool (temperature-wise -- we're talking Augusta in June!!), clean, and smelled clean. I had the munchies. Phyllis, the representative, knows her town, and directed me to a great place. Housekeeping did a great job, too. This Ramada is close to the business I had, easy to get to and leave from the major highway. Checkout - smooth. Over-all a great experience as I travel someplace 150 days a year. A big tip of the hat to Phyllis and the team there. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing east - nice view when the sun comes up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Booked a one night stay at hotel in order to attend an event at Imperial Theater one block away. Hotel is very convenient to downtown. That is all I can say good about this hotel. We arrived at 2PM in order to check in and have some time to relax and enjoy the downtown shops. In the course of the next 2 hours they had to move us to 4 different rooms because there was no air conditioning in the rooms. On two of the floors there was no air conditioning in the hallways or rooms. Probably about 90+ degrees in those areas. After moving throughout the hotel my observation saw no other guests which should have been a clue. The desk clerk just told us it would take some time for the rooms to cool but I knew that would not happen because the air coming out of the old fashion air conditioner was not cool. Once we settled in our last room we turned on the TV and it did not work. Well after 4 hours our nice relaxing afternoon was over and time to dress for our event. Very difficult dressing in a room that was still about 90 degrees and putting on dress clothes and makeup in sweaty conditions was impossible. We attended our event and returned to our room 3 hours later. Room still hot. We packed up and checked out and drove to our home 4 hrs away. Would rather drive almost all night instead of struggling through a night at a hotel that needs to close. Not a suitable hotel for guests. For a hotel with such a fantastic location it is in need for immediate renovation or closure!!!

Room Tip: Can not suggest a good room because after moving to 4 rooms there was not 1 acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Akron, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Me and some friends recently had a girls night out and decided to be in the downtown area because of all the great bars in the area, never been in this ramada but it turned out to be a lot nicer than we expected, our room was on the tenth floor and it had a great corner room with a dual view one looking down broad st and another looking over the savannah river with a view of a row or gorgeous mansions along the river with nice docks and some with boat, we had a Great time very accessible to All of Downtown

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NedeBussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
2.8 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing