We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Is this the nicest place we've ever stayed in-no, but the location is great (just blocks away from the James Brown arena) and the prices were reasonable. Stayed on the 9th floor so we had a remodeled room. The train is an issue as it runs right past the hotel, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel downtown then this would work just fine. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and a friend got tickets to one of our alltime favorite bands
, we found this hotel online it was very close to the James Brown Arena where the the concert with in walking distance so we thought that it was gonna be a excellent time, but to our disappointment it rained the whole time when we first got there.This must have been the right hotel because it was slam full of people but then staff handled the mass amount off very well there was a luggage guy that was just everywhere, I commend him and the desk clerks, and especially the housekeepers everyone did a nice job I would stay here again Awesome Location Great Customer care

Room Tip: Higher floors have Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortybailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose this property due to its proximity to the James Brown Arena, but it was a huge disappointment. Dirty, smelled like cigarette smoke, in desperate need of renovation. Poor bedding, linens and blankets. Weak a/c. noisy. Nothing good to say about this hotel. Not only would I not stay here again, but I will never stay at a Ramada property again either. What a dump.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel while in town for a mid-week concert at the James Brown Arena. Proximity to the venue was great and easily walkable (.3 mi), which is why we chose to stay here. The reviews are pretty terrible, but it seems like most are from patrons who stayed here for the Masters when prices were sky-high. We thought it couldn't hurt to stay...right?

Walked in and there were almost no lights on in the lobby. Our room was in bad need of redecoration (looks like the 80's threw up bad pinkish striped wallpaper and mustard yellow tiles). The AC put out cold air for the first 30 minutes or so, and then it just got worse from there. Above the AC unit, where it connects to the outside, was exposed - so any cold air were were getting just got sucked back outside through the 7 inch crack. The bathrooms weren't that clean (dirt in the shower). For $89, which is cheapish I know, I still expected a cleaner, well-lit place.

But, it served its purpose. Won't stay here again.
(PS: There's a new Holiday Inn Express that seems to have just opened by the interstate...)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel at first seemed nice. However the A/C was not very cold. No refrigerator. They offer a rooftop lounge...a joke. A scammer told us there was a $10.00 per person cover charge. The group we were in all questioned why a hotel guest would need to pay. He insisted and we paid. The bar was out of 90% of liquors. She did not even have salt and lime. We noticed later on the doorman was gone. I asked what time he left and she said he was there all night. He gave us wristbands and I asked if I had to wear it and she said she was not worried. Scammers! I don't trust this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubblepony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went to the Masters this year and this is the only hotel that had rooms available. I can see why. Not a bad location, but the rooms needed updating 10 years ago or more. Not very clean, and smelled of smoke. I am not kidding when I say a train goes by every 45 mins, all night long. . Bring ear-plugs. They jacked up the price at Masters week to $400. Wouldn't go back if I can help it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
2.8 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
630 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 85 in Augusta
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £90 - £513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing