We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a concert had a great time. everyone was nice and the...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Augusta
1 review
“For a concert had a great time. everyone was nice and the...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

For a concert had a great time. everyone was nice and the hotel was great. I think the guys name was Arthur he was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    41
    45
    64
    57
See reviews for
65
42
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here after seeing a concert at the James Brown Arena. We arrived around 5 which was when everyone else arrived, so we waited in line for 45 minutes to check in. While we were waiting, the bartender (manager?) said to come back to the rooftop bar after the concert and he would stay open late for everyone.

The room was great especially for the price. It was very clean and pretty updated. Our room was right next to the elevator but I didn't hear any outside noise all night so that was good.

The hotel is just a short walk to the arena which is why we picked it.

The lobby is definitely stuck in the 90's but we didn't spend much time there.

They have a parking lot on site.

There were no vending machines on our floor.

After the concert we went to the rooftop bar to check it out. There was a bouncer asking for $5 to get in so we left. Kind of ridiculous to charge your guests to get into the bar to drink.

Overall it was a nice stay. I felt safe and the room was clean. It met our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Is this the nicest place we've ever stayed in-no, but the location is great (just blocks away from the James Brown arena) and the prices were reasonable. Stayed on the 9th floor so we had a remodeled room. The train is an issue as it runs right past the hotel, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel downtown then this would work just fine. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Me and a friend got tickets to one of our alltime favorite bands
, we found this hotel online it was very close to the James Brown Arena where the the concert with in walking distance so we thought that it was gonna be a excellent time, but to our disappointment it rained the whole time when we first got there.This must have been the right hotel because it was slam full of people but then staff handled the mass amount off very well there was a luggage guy that was just everywhere, I commend him and the desk clerks, and especially the housekeepers everyone did a nice job I would stay here again Awesome Location Great Customer care

Room Tip: Higher floors have Great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortybailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We chose this property due to its proximity to the James Brown Arena, but it was a huge disappointment. Dirty, smelled like cigarette smoke, in desperate need of renovation. Poor bedding, linens and blankets. Weak a/c. noisy. Nothing good to say about this hotel. Not only would I not stay here again, but I will never stay at a Ramada property again either. What a dump.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HenryParsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
2.8 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
6.7 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 640 Broad St, Augusta, GA 30901-1436
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in beautiful downtown Augusta. Convenient to restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions, hospitals and much more. Most of our rooms have breathtaking views of the Savannah River or the city. We also offer a lounge on our penthouse level with the best views the city has to offer. Our on site restaurant is a shining example of traditional Southern cooking, but also offers a variety everyone is sure to enjoy. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Convention Center
Ramada Hotel Augusta
Augusta Ramada
Ramada Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing