We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The front of the hotel is littered with cigarette buts and...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    42
    60
    53
    50
See reviews for
77
47
42
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Linton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Definitely enjoyed the cleanliness and value of the room I stayed in. The hot tub in the room added to the level of relaxation I had after a long day of travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Harley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We sincerely thank you for your feedback,We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at our award winning hotel.We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Vikram Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I had been promised ground floor rooms, but when we checked in we were told only rooms avaikable were on the third floor. the rooms were decent, but would use a good overall cleaning. The front desk clerk was helpful, but not willing to change our rooms.The walls are thin, could here the phone ring, alarm clock and people talking in the next room. Will have to ament that the breakfast was large and filling.

Room Tip: get on ground floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingman1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for providing the opportunity to serve you and do appreciate your detailed feedback. We would like to thank you for your kind appreciation of our complimentary breakfast.We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Vikram Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Dirty entry, musty hallways and indifferent staff without any uniforms. Next time I'll pay extra if that means I can have plenty of towels and a moderately clean elevator.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to extend our sincere apologies at this experience.We will take care to avoid such a situation in future.We look forward to welcoming you back.
Thanks
Vikram Verma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Waynesboro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

The night desk clerk was very helpful and attuned to my needs. I found the room to be clean and truly "Smoke Free". I have found that oftentimes motels advertise "Smoke Free" but the rooms smelled like an ashtray. The rates were reasonable and Breakfast buffet suited my needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Cecelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much - we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#37 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites
#44 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Address: 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing