We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fort trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Honea Path
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“fort trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

come to Augusta twice a yr and usally stay close to fort Gordon
this motel was pretty good. having the local newspaper was a plus.
we don't eat breakfast at motels, because they are the same every where
too many sweets.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback based on your recent visit to the hotel.
We look forward to being of service to you soon.

Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    42
    60
    53
    50
See reviews for
77
47
42
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was close to the interstate,mall,and places to eat. the staff was extremely and the area was secure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dyess, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Valued Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback based on your recent visit to the hotel.
We look forward to being of service to you soon.

Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were leaving Fort Gordon, booked online and when we arrived the room smelled of cigarette smoke even though the hotel had been non - smoking for a few months. The bed spread had many cigarette hoes and when I requested another, it had cigarette holes as well.

The breakfast is minimal with two cereals and biscuit and gravy as the only hot item. They don't even have water available to drink at breakfast time. I was advised that water is available at the vendor machine or I can get some at the water fountain.

I brought my complaints to the hotel manager attention and he offered us a free night next time we visit but we won't come back. Even if we are in the area we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Escanaba, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The lock on our door did not work and it took them almost two hours to change our room for us. The walls were paper thin and it was extremely noisy every night. The staff was rude. The website shows an outdoor pool and it did not have one. The beds were horribly uncomfortable and the rooms smelled musty.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel needs updating, hallways smell like tobacco smoke, (this is a non-smoking hotel), people smoke at the front lobby entrance causing disconfort to non-smokers. Noisy hotel, paper thin walls. heavy smell in the bedroooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

enjoyed the stay
the room was clean but the carpet had a rip in the middle of the room not sure why it was not fixed prior

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Randoll B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The place is clean. House keeping def have some bad attitudes. I stayed 2 weeks with my 2 and 3 year old. It's close to Ft. Gordon which makes weekend visits with my husband. I wasn't told upon check in about the pool being closed and later a sign had appeared. Also when I asked for my room to be vacuumed I was left a vacuum cleaner and had to do it myself. Lol I cant. I change my sheets take care of my trash but vacuume?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maribel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites
#44 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#37 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Address: 4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing