We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed there for the Masters...the facility is a bit dated... Especially the pool; however, the staff and service were incredible! Everyone working there went out of their way to help. Breakfast was great and manager's reception was a nice touch. I would go back simply because of the outstanding customer service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbleaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    16
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
12
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

After a dismal experience at our hotel last year, the Comfort Inn was a welcome change. Clean, well maintained, and very friendly service. They went out of their way to make it a great couple of days. Complimentary breakfast (which was decent) along with beer and wine and a little reception in the late afternoon. You're paying the big rates for rooms during the Masters but at least they added value to the experience. We re-booked here for next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 926RichardP926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

Ok, I was apprehensive as I had looked at prev reviews on ta. All other places were booked so I had no choice and booked.
Place was spotless, free happy hour, breakfast very good. Free bottle of trader joes wine in room. Printed out boarding pass before we left.(we had checked out at 8 am, printed at 4 pm after we got back from Masters) shuttle to masters was great!
Free water to take to Masters.
Granted we paid over $400 for one night, but that's the going rate for Master's week.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniecat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We had made reservations the end of Jan. (the cancellation period had passed) for Mid-April for three nights. Due to unforseen circumstances we cannot make it.. I called the GM, Shaun, told him of our circumstances and he was very willing to refund my money for those nights. Im sad we are not goimg, missing the masters, but there is always next year!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fishhookerpvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I was here just overnight with a colleague. Other than a strange noise from the kitchenette, it was nice. Good free breakfast. Comfortable bed. My colleague had trouble closing the curtains & there was a lot of light outside the window (front parking lot). Also had trouble closing the drain in the small bathtub. Wifi in the room worked well.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here the night of the 3-25. Check in was a breeze and done by an efficient and professional young lady. Quite a breath of fresh air compared to a stay we had just days prior at another hotel in the area (CI&S). The bed was very comfortable, room was clean and the bathroom was immaculate. While the outside noise was not terrible and we slept fine, please note that It is located close to the interstate and there is some sound - especially in the even numbered rooms. The breakfast was good - both regular and blueberry pancake batter! All employees we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. I do wish I had gotten names so I could call them out specifically. If in the area again, we will definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanutty3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The staff is very helpful, the hotel is always clean, and the breakfast is great. I stay at this hotel twice a month when I'm in town on business because the price is very reasonable for the service and large rooms you get. If you are new to Augusta and you stay at this hotel, ask for Pollianna who is one of the managers and she can tell you some great places to eat based on your budget and taste....she has never steered me wrong!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with the jacuzzi suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarrior478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Augusta/Near Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2121 Noland Connector, Augusta, GA 30909-4481
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly hotel closer to airport, Plant Vogtle and Ft.Gordon military base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing