We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Bad Hotel, But Not a Great Hotel Either”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta
Ranked #29 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed for a few days in November. The breakfast was solid with a variety of high quality options (yogurt, cholocate milk, cereals, etc.). Coffee was lacking a little but did the job, I am a coffee snob so take that with a grain of salt. The pool was nice and being indoors was a nice treat after working all day. The fitness center was good, not great, but was open 24 hours a day. The room I was assigned was a standard king. My biggest complaint was the lack of a fridge and microwave. I had to resort to using the trash can as a cooler, worked but not ideal. The room was also a little dated and the noise from the cars on the highway next door could be heard. The internet worked well but required a username and password from the front desk. Overall, it was acceptable for the price but they NEED to invest in small fridges and microwaves to get a five star rating from me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

I appreciate your feed back about your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Augusta. We are in the process of getting each and every room approved for Fridges & Microwaves. As is a new Marriott standard. Hopefully next time you come to Augusta you will visit us again and we will meet your needs. We are always trying to figure out what we need to make our hotel better for our guests.


Mia Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We checked in at 3 in the morning and ran into a busy-on-the-phone young lady behind the front desk counter who kept talking on the phone for several long minutes, without even eyes contacting with us, let alone greeting. But once she was done with her telephone conversation, she greeted us in a normal professional way, definitely not welcoming, not smiling, but also not impolite either. This struck me like someone who was not too happy with her job at all or who was having a bad day (actually, a bad night, because it was 3 am). Besides this noticeable and not too good first impression, everything else is normal and standard for a Fairfield you'd expect from, in a smaller town. The upgraded room is nice and clean, and the is also plenty of complimentary parking in the hotel front, facing a main street. We learned the next day that we should be cautious with the location of the hotels in this town, but this particular Fairfield is definitely located in a safer part of town. Are we going to stay back at this hotel if we ever revisited Augusta in the future? Maybe not.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank thehiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear thehiep; I understand your frustrations expecially after traveling late at night. I want to apologize and let you know that I truely do not except the way you r were treated during your check in. I have used your comments as training for our front desk to let them know how every action is perceived. Thank you again for staying with us here in Augusta.

Mia Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

It has a very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and beautiful.. No room aroma. Lots of hot water. Great breakfast options. Easy to locate and Close to restaurants & shopping at next exit on 520. Good price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peyecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Peyecat thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We try to exceed expectations here at our hotel and always encourage our guests to let us know about their stay. We appreciate your ranking and kind words!!

Mia Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Again on the move! This time to Augusta, GA, home of the Masters!
The hotel is super clean and quiet, the staff is pleasant, the breakfast bar is great.
Am now a Platinum level, so I got a great suite upgrade! SWEET suite!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We love our Marriott loyal customers and hope to see you again next time you are in town.


MIa Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

This property is very close to the I-520 interstate. It is one of the few reasonably priced Marriott properties in Augusta. I had a king suite which was very spacious. It also had a sofa bed and another TV. The check-in staff were very helpful on the local area and with directions. The breakfast in the morning is great with eggs, sausage, and grits. Along with all of the other typical breakfast items. The one negative to me has nothing to do with the hotel but there is only one restaurant within walking distance. It is the Holiday Inn across the parking lot. I wish there were more selections to walk to. There are numerous restaurants one exit up but I didn't feel like driving anymore. I will stay here again when in Augusta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your pleasant words about our hotel and your recent stay with us. We look forward to your return visit. I hope that we can continue to meet your needs and make you feel at home here at our hotel.

Mia Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Was a nice place. Had breakfast ready on time every morning and staff was very helpful.
Rooms could use some better furnishings and the TV's are difficult to use and need updated as well. Restaurants nearby to eat, good selection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Shawn, I hope that you will continue to choose us as your hotel of choice when you come back and vist Augusta. Our fresh HOT breakfast is a new Fairfield Inn & Suites standard and we are very proud of what we deliver to our customers everyday. We will continue to make improvements and upgrades to our property as best we can. All customer feedback helps us to know what we strive to improve on. Thanks again.

Mia Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

Ok so this is the good : clean ,close to the military base and has an indoor pool . The bad : front desk not really helpfull they are not impolite but seems like they don't want to be bother its close to the train so yes you will hear the horn beds are not constable not fridge or microwave unless you have a suit . Iam sorry but its not worth the money ,we came to the military base fort Gordon and its sad to say the hotels closer to the base suck and are expensive

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklynfinest77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

I am sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us here at the hotel during your recent visit to Fort Gordon. Yes we are very close and convenient to the base entrance unforunately I feel like we didn't deliver our Marriott Customer Satisfaction that I know my staff believes in. Hopefully next time you are back in Augusta it will be at a different time of the year, as our rates do flucuate with the seasons and demands and we can make you feel like staying with us was worth the value.

Mia Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 85 in Augusta
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Augusta
Residence Inn Augusta
#25 of 85 in Augusta
47 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta

Address: 2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £77 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, an exceptional hotel in Augusta, Georgia located on Gordon Highway near the home of the Augusta National Golf Club and the famous Masters Golf tournament. We are situated to give you easy access to all major businesses such as: General Dynamics, Comcast, The Southern Company, Standard Aero, and Ft. Gordon Military Installation, home of the Southeastern Signal School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing