We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Medical Center Area(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn(Augusta)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
45
50
18
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
50
18
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfort gordonfront deskbusiness hotelheated poolstate of georgiabusy highwayan excellent place to stayrooms are nicenice breakfastcomfy bedwould stay here againopened the doorwonderful hotelrecommend this hotelking suitea great stayexits
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Clean, well appointed and large rooms and outstanding service that went over and above expectations, all for a very reasonable rate. I have stayed at other FI&S, but the experience at this location was far and away outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rsporzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear rsporzio,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a positive review, we are so pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay. Here at Fairfield Inn & Suites we take pride on delivering the best service possible. Once again, thank you and we hope you choose to stay with us again if you travel back to Augusta.

Christina Avina
Front Office Manager
706-733-2121

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

My husband and I (along with our two children) stayed at this Marriott Property from May 25th-May 29th. On May 29th, we went to our vehicle at about 5am to begin our journey back to the DC area only to discover that two of our Ford Expedition's tires were stolen while on the property. We had to file a police report and secure a tow truck to remove our vehicle. We were able to secure another rental vehicle to return home that day, but many hours later. While the inside of this property is secure, They DO NOT have security cameras on the parking lot premises according to the local police department. We are thankful that we did not leave at our earlier intended time as this situation could have jeopardized our family's safety. We are Marriott reward members and we will now use caution when staying at any property from this point onward.

I just received a response from the hotel manager. She did not extend a personal call but sent an email apologizing for the inconvenience and that their facility is "PARK AT YOUR OWN RISK" hotel. So, there you have it folks!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twr477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear twr477,

I am so sorry for the incident that occurred at our property, I am sorry that this happened while you were staying with us and visiting Augusta I know that caused a lot of unforeseen complications during your trip. We strive to provide a comfortable, and enjoyable stay. It is unfortunate that you had incur this while traveling. if we can be any assistance, please let me know.

Sincerly,

Christina Avina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We arrived at the hotel 30 minutes after midnight. We got to the door and it was locked and within 5-7 seconds, Brian, the night manager opened the door and gave us a true Southern welcome. The hotel seems very new, clean and even better than I expected from the Fairfield. Though simpler than manny Marriotts, it was perfect for what we wanted that first night!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royklevmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cavina707, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. We hope when you travel to Augusta you choose to stay with us again!

Christina Avina
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A really nice Hotel that is close to the base. I would recommend this property for safety and a good quality stay. The other Hotels in the area are not interior style properties. This has everything that you need, good breakfast, Wi Fi and just down the street from Fort Gordon.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AtLaw5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear AtLaw5521,

Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful review of our hotel! I am so glad to here that you had a great stay while visiting Augusta and staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites here. I am glad that our close accommodations to Fort Gordon made everything convenient and easy for you! I hope that next time you are in Augusta you will choose to stay with us again.

Mia Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Not a fast food place around the hotel and had to get back on the interstate to find local eating. Hotel was very clean and rooms very spacious. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Eliz,

Thank you for the positive review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit staying here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta. I am so glad to hear that you felt the staff took good care of you as that is a key element to great customer service and taking care of our guests needs is a top priority. Please do come back and visit us when you return to Augusta.

Mia Sellers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews