We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is always friendly (Tori is very helpful at check-in) and the rooms are clean/spacious/in good condition. Most rooms have refigerators and microwaves, as well as chair/small ottoman and table/office chair. There are many TV channels to choose from, which helps to wind down after a long day of work.

Breakfast is mediocre. Daily breakfast fare is microwave sausage and eggs (never changes), cereal, yogurt, apples, bananas, a couple of donut choices, and milk, juice, and watered-down coffee. The waffle maker is the best breakfast choice - Try the blueberry for a change! But if you want decent coffee, meat, or eggs, allow yourself some time to stop by an area restaruant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not-Taking-My-Guns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Good Afternoon,

We first wanted to thank you for continueing to stay at our hotel. We also thank you for your recent review and are glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. We look for to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Breanna Young
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel several times and it has always been consistent. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean, and is located in a good safe location. We always stay here because we have to see doctor in Augusta and we live about three hours away. The lady named Breanna was very friendly and I was able to get early check in with her and she was very helpful. Also the younger girl that works at night has always been very friendly and willing to give her opinion on restaurants and directions to Academy Sports. The hotel seems to be new and rooms are up to date as well. It is not like some of the hotels with a nice remolded lobby and the rooms are dumpy. We will be staying here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Good Afternoon,

I wanted to thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank You,
Breanna Young

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I highly recommend Comfort Inn & Suites near Fort Gordon. Check in and out was very smooth with great customer service. The room was clean and spacious. The refrigerator was a good size for storing food and beverages. Microwave was also a nice size and clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good (just wished more fruit was available). I requested a room in quiet area and strangely, I was given a room directly across from the elevator and it was quiet. The only, very small, inconvenience was there was no ice machine on second floor where I was. There was, however, a washer and dryer on the floor. It was also in a great location. Overall, I enjoyed this lodging facility.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingskid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Good Morning,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon. We greatly value our guests opinions. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you in the future.

Thanks,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

First the bad -- We went to our room, unpacked, and when we pulled back the bedspread, eww, there was a stain on the sheet.

Now the good -- A phone call quickly switched us to another room where the clerk insisted we pull back the spread and check the sheets. All the staff seemed genuinely interested in the problem and getting it corrected with moving us that night and the next day with the housekeeping staff.

I had made a mistake on our booking--No problem.

I asked for a quiet room, so facing the rear of the building--No problem, given rear of building and top floor. Door to stairway did tend to slam.

Everything else about the stay was fine. Comfortable bed. A/C worked. Shower fine. Breakfast OK waffles, yogurt, egg rounds and sausage, etc.

Room Tip: Back of hotel is quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Good Morning,

First off I would like to apologize for your sheets having a stain on them. I am happy to hear that our front desk clerk was so prompt and getting you into another room. We value all of our guests opinions and we hope that in the future you will still choose to stay at our hotel.

Thanks,
Comfort Inn and Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Excellent facilities, extremely clean bedroom and bathroom. The beds were so very comfortable and the Breakfast was rather sumptuous.

Very polite receptionists, both Saturday evening and Sunday morning.

Thank you, Comfort Inn - as before, you did NOT let us down! I would highly recommend a visit to this hotel by anyone looking for a comfortable and very clean place to stay in Grovetown/Augusta.

Room Tip: Our favorite room has always been # 209 (a suite) although it was booked up this time. All the same...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel. We truely enjoy hearing back from our guest. Thank you for continueing to stay at our Comfort Inn and Suites. We are delighted to here that room 209 is your favorite. We apologize that this room was not available for this stay. We will try to have room 209 open for you on your next stay with us. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Comfort Inn and Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I am enjoying my stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. This hotel is very clean, beautiful decor, nice sized rooms and a top notch staff. Not only is the inside great the outside was perfect, I travel with a dually pulling a 48ft trailer which is usually a hassle, but they have more than enough space on the newly purchased gravel lot next to the hotel. A huge plus for travelers with campers and or haulers/trailers. Did I neglect to mention to staff, I've had conversations with at least five people whom work here and they all have been very pleasant and helpful, thanks to Denise dinner should be awesome tonight! If I had to choose one word to describe this hotel it would have to be PERFECTION!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPDTrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Good Morning,

We are glad to hear that you are enjoying you stay here at the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon. We greatly appreciate all of your wonderful comments. We are glad that we are able to accommodate your needs with the truck and trailer parking. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks,
Comfort Inn & Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Wonderful place to stay! Very clean, very nice decor, and great staff. They were friendly and quick to act when problems arose (noise control with hyper teenage basketball players in town for AAU conference). The room was clean, quite spacious and had a refrigerator and mini microwave. Stayed in 2 different types of rooms during my stay and my favorite was the '1 King Bed, Efficiency' as it had a mini kitchen (frig/microwave and sink). Breakfast was okay, but preferred going to the Waffle House that was right next door. The location was excellent as it was right by I-20, about 10 minutes away from Augusta Mall and you could find a selection of places to eat that were within maybe 2 minutes. Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Favorite room was '1 King Bed, Efficiency'.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks,
Comfort Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 84 in Augusta
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#40 of 84 in Augusta
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
619 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
0.3 mi away
Best Western Augusta West
Best Western Augusta West
#2 of 5 in Grovetown
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon

Address: 4071 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Augusta
#18 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £59 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Augusta, Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon is located just 2 miles from the main gate of Fort Gordon and less than one mile off I-20 at exit 194. Comfort Inn's 100% SMOKE FREE AND PET FREE environment is an excellent choice for guest with allergies. A deluxe continental breakfast is offered each morning. Guest are invited to enjoy a workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or surf the web using the free in room WI-FI or business center. Meeting room is available upon request. Centrally located in Augusta the Comfort Inn near Fort Gordon is a short walk or drive to area attraction, dining, shopping, sporting event and area hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Fort Gordon
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing