We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Ranked #30 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Staff, great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel from 7/25-7/27. I didn't have a reservation when I came in, and the lady at the front desk had one room left, just for me! I can't remember her name, but she was amazing and her daughter is in the military. I did catch my housekeepers name, Jeanette. She was very helpful and attentive to my needs. If anyone is coming to Augusta, GA to stay near Fort Gordon, I definitely would tell them to stop here first. The room was very comfortable with a big king size bed that reminded me of home. The property is only about 4 years old, but it seemed newer than that. The outdoor pool was small but very refreshing. I will be a returning guest and have already made my reservation. This place was a sigh of relief compared to the experience I had in South Carolina at a different hotel.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor, it's the best =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    29
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
38
26
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
muzzle32
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is a solid hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, and ample parking. Staff were friendly too. There is easy access on and off the highway. The breakfast was basic but good - hot food was hot, cold food was cold. All in all, would definitely stay here if in Augusta again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank muzzle32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 days and I can tell you the service is fabulous! We did not have any issues and our room was great! The best thing is that is is close to Fort Gordon. We had no problem getting on post for PT in the mornings and back to change for work.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here to visit my son at Fort Gordon. Arrived late to find our room had been rented to someone with a similar name. Then the next day we find that not only did they give up our room but we paid for their room as well. Hotel desk staff is atrocious and inept. Management is nonexistent as we were there two nights with this issue and not once got to speak to a manager even after repeated requests to epeak to them or tor them to at least call us. I have over $500 worth of charges for what should have been $170 stay. TERRIBLE. Will never stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim19702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Because I do not know the specifics of your stay I am limited on a response. I would like to explain that when any guest checks into a hotel using a debit card an authorization is automatically held on the funds. Because this authorization is computer generated the front desk staff has not control or the ability to stop this process.

As for management being available I am on property Monday thru Friday from 7 to 3, on weekends I stop by for a few hours both Saturday and Sunday and my staff has 24 hour access via phone. If I am needed my staff is instructed to contact me immediately. As I said without specifics I can not accurately respond to the issues you experienced but I will assure you that if my presence is necessary and I am available I will do as much as possible to assist a guest.

Again I do apologize for the situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Gordon, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Where do I start? The beds..... As soon as I opened the door I wanted to climb straight in... Truly a great sleep at this Comfort Inn. Jessica (front desk) told me how comfy the beds were going to be when I checked in so I had high expectations.. Sure enough my expectations were met, not only with the rooms but the area. It was so close to Fort Gordon which happened to be perfect for me and my son who just left Fort Jackson and now stationed at Fort Gordon. Housekeeping was always smiling and cheerful when I saw them asking for extra towels :) Mrs. Jessica, CJ and Ashtan were all wonderful this past weekend, I wanted to thank y'all for such great service..... See y'all when I come back for his graduation!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAnnaWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryville, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stopped here and are so glad we did. The room was excellent, we had a lot of space and were very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and heipful. Ylander Ross was just so attentive to our needs and made us feel instantely welcome. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling in the area.

Room Tip: If you get a chance to get a suite do it. It was only a few (6) dollars more and well worth it for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweets991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We take pride in the comfort of our rooms. We are delighted that you had a great stay! I will share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to your return to the Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon and welcome your recommendations!

Thank you
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Overall I thought it was good, my wife disagrees, she did not like it but I thought for the money it was real nice, updated and just fine, nice breakfast too, friendly staff, good experience except toilet clogged, we asked for a plunger and fixed it ourselves. I am okay with that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CISNORTH842, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for your review on our hotel! We apologize that your toliet clogged durning your stay, however we are very delighted that your overall experience was good. We take pride in the comfort of our rooms, and hope you return so that better please your next visit in the augusta/ Fort Gordon area!

Thank you,
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 84 in Augusta
66 reviews
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
628 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#40 of 84 in Augusta
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
6.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#28 of 84 in Augusta
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
Address: 4071 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Augusta
#18 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEWEST HOTEL in Augusta, Comfort Inn and Suites near Fort Gordon is located just 2 miles from the main gate of Fort Gordon and less than one mile off I-20 at exit 194. Comfort Inn's 100% SMOKE FREE AND PET FREE environment is an excellent choice for guest with allergies. A deluxe continental breakfast is offered each morning. Guest are invited to enjoy a workout in the fitness center or a refreshing swim in the outdoor pool or surf the web using the free in room WI-FI or business center. Meeting room is available upon request. Centrally located in Augusta the Comfort Inn near Fort Gordon is a short walk or drive to area attraction, dining, shopping, sporting event and area hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Near Fort Gordon
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing