We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed at the Augusta location on Stevens Creek.
I was very impressed, I arrived tired and late at Midnight and the night clerk (young lady) was very cheery and welcoming.
In the morning I needed a document printed and the front desk young lady was also equally charming and helpful.
I use Holiday Inn as my main hotel and your location and staff is one of the best I use.
.

Room Tip: Join the Holiday Inn frequent users club
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We're pleased to hear that our staff was cheerful and helpful and we look forward to seeing you again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    52
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
44
16
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel was clean, well-located with nice size rooms. However, the rate we expected to pay was not the rate given at check-in and we were told that the room rate changes daily. When pressed the desk clerk informed us that the rates can fluctuate as much as $65/day. Quite a difference! Within our group of four booked rooms, we all paid different rates for the same type rooms on the same days (rooms were booked independently). When we questioned our room rates, we were told we could "appeal" the rate by submitting a request to have the daily rates averaged. We were never able to discuss our problem with a manager as we were told the manager was not on the premises during the weekend. Definitely not worth the risk of surprise rate increases. Did not get a complete itemized bill on checkout as the desk clerk seemed unable to accomplish the task. She was pleasant, but obviously not properly trained. We were told that because our room was booked through a third party, their policy was not to give a receipt. Another disappointment was no refrigerator in the room, Within a few steps of this hotel are several others with better rates, equally nice rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, and more helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
We sincerely apologize for the troubles that you faced during your stay. While our rates do fluctuate a little, you should never pay more than quoted upon booking. We have fridges and microwaves available to rent at the front desk as well. Please contact the general manager at sarah@newportgroupinc.com so that all of your issues can be properly handled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

My extended family and I stayed here for one night after my graduation. While one of the newer hotels in the area, we experienced a number of issues that were not handled appropriately. My uncle returned to his room after dinner to find his room door would not open. He went downstairs twice to get replacement keys without success. Maintenance came up and replaced his entire lock, but his key still did not open his door. At this point it was midnight, and he decided to just go to bed and lock the door without being able to re-enter in the morning. In the morning, he asked to speak to a manager, since the night clerk did not offer any assistance the night before. The manager was reportedly on the phone and unavailable for the hour while we ate breakfast, and the front desk clerk did not offer any resolution to the situation. Then, as we were leaving, the clerk said the manager had agreed to refund his room charge, but still he/she would not address him in person.

In addition, we requested extra towels betyond the two in our room. The clerk told us they would be brought up within the hour. Upon returnong from dinner five hours later, we still had no extra towels. We called down again, and we were told that the hotel did not have any extra towels available, but we could go pick up pool towels downstairs if we wanted. I don't care how full a hotel is, but there is no excuse for running out of clean towels. The pool towels we hardly larger than hand towels, and not an acceptable substitute.

Overall, the staff at this hotel were very young and not well trained. When my grandmother was waiting downstairs, the clerk would not let her call up to our room, saying it wasn't allowed. Between the unhelpful staff and unresponsive management, we will not rush to return to this property. I would recommend the Sheraton next door instead.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac209atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you and your family for choosing our hotel to stay with. We apologize for the inconveniences that you were faced with. Management has in fact tried to reach your family to try to find a solution for the problems that occurred during your stay. If you or someone could please contact the general manager at sarah@newportgroupinc.com we would be greatly appreciative. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we are able to make everything right once you contact management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed one night and very much enjoyed our stay. My only exception was the beds are a bit firm for my taste. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I especially enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Both were exceptionally clean! I would gladly stay again! Thanks to all the staff!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plc320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We're pleased to hear how accommodating our hotel proved to be! We're glad that you got to enjoy some of our leisure amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We came in late Saturday night from Atlanta. Check in was a breeze and room was very clean. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. Very nice and clean and service was exceptional!! Thanks for great service!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiggerjd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff was accommodating in all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

If you choose to stay here beware, besides the awesome indoor pool and the amazing breakfast, a employee will ruin your entire stay. Rachel, was rude to my husband and i once we checked in. She was suppose to give us the military discount but instead said because we didnt have our military identification updated (it had expired 3/2013 we check in 4/2013) we couldnt get the discount. She then stated that because the chips were in a pantry we couldnt get any, even though we are PC members, and have stayed with you all twice before. Thankfully, that night Dee and i believe her name is KeKe made us feel like we were at home. They gave amazing names for food places, and changed our reservation to military. Other than that the hotel was amazing, If anything Rachel needs to be replaced!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We sincerely apologize for the mix up with the front desk. We're pleased to hear that some of our other agents were able to correct the issues and be helpful. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in Augusta and if there is anything we can do to make your next stay better please do not hesitate to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Hmmm..stayed there on 4-26-13, Very disappointed with the service I received. For the money I payed to stay here , there was no Frig. Seeing that i take meds the MUST stay cool and i traveled with food,drinks and condiments . SADLY I COULD NOT FIND ANYWHERE ELSE TO SAY and was told by the front desk person that they just took all the frigs out. As well as i didnt get offered a drink and chips. Several guest before and after Me did.....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We apologize for the lack of fridges in the room but we do have them for rent at the front desk. We also apologize that you were not offered a snack, this is reserved for our Priority Club Members so we are limited as to who we can pass them out to. Your concerns have been passed on to management to handle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 83 in Augusta
161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 83 in Augusta
247 reviews
0.6 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 83 in Augusta
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing