We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worst stay EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Columbus, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst stay EVER!!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I travel a lot on business and I stay in a lot of hotels, and this time I chose the Quality Inn on Claussen Rd in Augusta Ga. Wrong choice! I had to plunge the non working toilet (myself) after having informed the front desk (once) day and night clerk twice that the toilet in the room was not working. I really expected that they would have offered me another room but no. I was informed that a maintenance person would come and fix it...not. What they did do was send a person from housekeeping to come and hand me a plunger??? Are you serious?! Room 131 was the worst stay I have EVER experienced, and to know that that was ok with the staff, really doesn't set well with me at all.

Room Tip: I'm not sure but maybe choose another room in this hotel other than 131.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MzJaxson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul S, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    13
    17
    19
See reviews for
13
12
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keysville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at the this hotel and it was a very nice experience, Upon entering the hotel the staff at the front desk were very helpful and very kind, The rooms were nice and the kitchenettes in the rooms were most accommodating. Over all I enjoyed my stay and I will return.

Room Tip: higher floors are less noisy because you have no one over you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback we strive to make sure that all our guests encounter the best stay possible!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The personalized service has always been exceptional over the years. The assistant manager (Katie) and custormer service personnel (April and Katie) were helpful in making my group reservations a pleasure staying there. The facility could use a lot of upgrade such as pressure washing the breezeway and doors securely closed. My stay is only one day, however I like the spacious rooms. The others in the group feel the same and hope that the facelift will be completed when we return.

Room Tip: Comfortable Beds and sleeper sofa. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rum_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Atul Sinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

I used to stay here 3-4 times a year...absolutely USED to love it, but it has gone downhill fast. The air works GREAT, but that is the only positive from the weekend. We had 3 rooms and all 3 had issues. One had had a fire in it at some point by the stove. One had busted chairs at the bar area. The third had a broken microwave (which was replaced) and an outlet that kept shooting sparks. The breakfast was good day 2 but burned day 1.

You get what u pay for here and we all felt we paid too much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaime2720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response on trip advisor. We are currently under new management and are in the bidding process of renovating the property. I do sincerely apologize for the trouble that you had during your stay with us. We do hope that you will stay us again in the future as we have great things to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great Rates, Great full rooms that are actually suites as they all have full size Frigs and a kitchenette. And, I can't speak more highly of the staff. Dorothy check me in and made me feel most welcome.

I strongly recommend this clean, safe, hotel. The rates are very good also.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glass54258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words of our property and staff. We take great pride in our customer relations and always appreciate a positive review! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Gotta say that Ms. Dorothy Hall was the consummate professional! She helped me with pricing info and the use of my Choice Privileges Membership. Also helped me compare other Choice-based hotels nearby! Great job Dorothy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our property! We are making great changes here at the Quality Inn. I am pleased that Dorothy was a great help to you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Good hotel room for the price. Excellent service and support from the hostess, Phylis was her name I believe. She was very helpful is telling us about the area. She informed us were all the good places to eat. She was very friendly and greeted us with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank You for your in sight!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#32 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#48 of 82 in Augusta
2.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 82 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#6 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ecco Suites Augusta
Ecco Suites Augusta
#9 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1052 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Quality Inn
Quality Inn Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing