We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masters Week”
Review of Sleep Inn Augusta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Augusta
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the location near Augusta National Golf Club. The rooms were extremely expensive but I guess you have to pay up this time of year. The room smelled musty, the shower pressure was almost non existent, the soup bars available were worthless, the towels were tiny, and the only things edible in the breakfast buffet were the packaged items-muffins and yogurt. But sometimes its all about location, location, location. Its 5-7 minutes from the golf club. Would not stay here if not for the golf tournament.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KevLutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atul S, Manager at Sleep Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Atul Sinha
General Manager
Sleep Inn
706-738-7473

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were here during Masters week. Great location. A liitle dated - but very clean and Amy, the mnanager, was so friendly and helpful. Very nice to see a manager take such an interest in the guests. Also, very knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Last night I asked the front desk clerk for a late checkout @ 1 p.m. The young man told us we could. The reason we ask for a late is because we traveled all day and night until 1:30 a.m. several times this morning they continously knocked on the door. The other guest answered the door and explained the situation. The Manager who clearly needs to be a regular housekeeper, who was down the hallway as the conversation proceeded to go in a negative direction. She began to say night shift can't approve a late checkout and also told us in the Rudest way possible we need to call the front desk. I asked her ma'am you don't have to be rude. Then to justify her authority she asked us to leave and call the police dept to escort us off the property. I am not pleased at all!!!! Whatever happened to hospitality? My other guest works for a motel and I work also for choice motels. Please remove her from your staff before you guys lose business!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy d, ast manager at Sleep Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Amy Dunaway
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The entire staff was great. Keisha that had a nice smile and pleasant attitude.She made my granddaughter and wife feel very welcomed. Anytime we came to the front desk she quickly jumped to help. I look forward to the visit next year and hope Keisha will be there once again to assist us.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amy d, Manager at Sleep Inn Augusta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Amy Dunaway
Asst. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I was more than satisfied with my stay at the Sleep Inn, Augusta. From the manager Amy, to the reception I received from Lamekia when I checked in. I was just transferred back to Augusta and I stayed here for a long time. The staff here makes you feel at home! Also, the check out was quick as always, and Ram as I call him is super. I'm glad to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

First time stay on business for one night. Most other hotels in area were sold out. It was a decent stay. No major complaints. Amy, Lamika, and Melissa were very cordial and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated. Bathroom door was unusual (an old style sliding door). Did not offer a government rate.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Choco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good location in West Augusta convenient to Interstate 20; friendly staff; but hotel is showing age. Feels old and run down - needs a renovation. Free DVDs available in lobby for use in free in-room DV player - nice perk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 84 in Augusta
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
ECCO Suites Augusta
ECCO Suites Augusta
#9 of 84 in Augusta
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#39 of 84 in Augusta
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
5.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Augusta

Address: 1050 Claussen Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £52 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Augusta 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augusta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing