We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We made last minute reservations here and I do not have many complaints. The bedroom was very nice with a large kitchen area that I was not expecting. The bathroom could have been bigger and they did not give us extra toilet paper, just a half a roll that was already in the bathroom. The bed and pillows were okay, I'm just glad I brought my own. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were very friendly and kept breakfast out a little longer for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyla93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    18
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
21
16
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The room was clean and spacious. I am a picky hotel guest but this one met my expectations. We stayed 3 nights and all were pleasant and quiet. During nights 2 & 3, we could smell cigarette smoke when using the fan in the bathroom. I will stay in this hotel in the future and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!. My fiancee and I stayed there for 11 days . The rooms are lovely and very clean, great little kitchen, the bed was comfortable, the staff just amazing from the front desk to the ladies who kept our room clean and stocked with clean towels etc... The price was very reasonable. This hotel is pet friendly! Washer and dryer works! Location is great just a few minutes to the Gate. You can walk across the Parking lot and have breakfast at waffle house or just have Breakfast at the hotel.! Wifi superfast !

Room Tip: we stayed in room 202. it was quiet. AC worked. and I felt safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahsupertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I was able to check in early and was very appreciative of that even though I had to take a smoking room to do so. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. I stayed in one of the whirlpool suites. This place is worth the money and I will stay here again. Front desk is super nice!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayterz2no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We did not have a reservation for this hotel. They were happy to accomodate us anyway. We had a very nice king-sized suite that was clean and comfy. The pool was lovely and clean. The washer and dryer worked very nice too and got the clothes dry the first time. That's a first!

Breakfast was continental, but plenty of seating and good food.

I can't say enough about how nice the staff was, asking if we were enjoying ourselves, etc.

I would definitely stay, again and again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I did not even realize this hotel was there! Great service and nice staff! And the rooms come with breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012 via mobile

Did I mention excellent? Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. A small home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSV5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Affordable Suites of America Augusta
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Gordon

Property: Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Address: 4073 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Exit 194 off Belair Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing