We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stayed here on business. The hotel is situated right off I-20, in a row of hotels. There are a number of restaurants in the area, including a waffle house across the parking lot. This is an older hotel, well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable. The wi-fi was good. My only disappointment was with the breakfast. There were limited selections of cereals, one carafe of milk (which was unmarked)not allowing for a choice between whole or skim. Other than the barely-there breakfast, it was a very good stay. I would recommend ths hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Fort Gordon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

We made last minute reservations here and I do not have many complaints. The bedroom was very nice with a large kitchen area that I was not expecting. The bathroom could have been bigger and they did not give us extra toilet paper, just a half a roll that was already in the bathroom. The bed and pillows were okay, I'm just glad I brought my own. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were very friendly and kept breakfast out a little longer for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The room was clean and spacious. I am a picky hotel guest but this one met my expectations. We stayed 3 nights and all were pleasant and quiet. During nights 2 & 3, we could smell cigarette smoke when using the fan in the bathroom. I will stay in this hotel in the future and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownies35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

would recommend this hotel to everyone!!!!. My fiancee and I stayed there for 11 days . The rooms are lovely and very clean, great little kitchen, the bed was comfortable, the staff just amazing from the front desk to the ladies who kept our room clean and stocked with clean towels etc... The price was very reasonable. This hotel is pet friendly! Washer and dryer works! Location is great just a few minutes to the Gate. You can walk across the Parking lot and have breakfast at waffle house or just have Breakfast at the hotel.! Wifi superfast !

Room Tip: we stayed in room 202. it was quiet. AC worked. and I felt safe.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahsupertramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I was able to check in early and was very appreciative of that even though I had to take a smoking room to do so. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. I stayed in one of the whirlpool suites. This place is worth the money and I will stay here again. Front desk is super nice!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayterz2no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We did not have a reservation for this hotel. They were happy to accomodate us anyway. We had a very nice king-sized suite that was clean and comfy. The pool was lovely and clean. The washer and dryer worked very nice too and got the clothes dry the first time. That's a first!

Breakfast was continental, but plenty of seating and good food.

I can't say enough about how nice the staff was, asking if we were enjoying ourselves, etc.

I would definitely stay, again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I did not even realize this hotel was there! Great service and nice staff! And the rooms come with breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
2.8 mi away
Affordable Suites of America Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
5.7 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#15 of 84 in Augusta
301 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Gordon

Address: 4073 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Exit 194 off Belair Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £44 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fort Gordon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing