We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has gone down hill over the years...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Masters Inn Augusta Washington
Ranked #77 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 9 June 2011

A friend & I have been staying here on business over the past few years and this motel has progressively gone down hill as have it tenents. We have been asked several times over the last 2 stays for money from other guests loitering out in the parking lot waiting to spunge off other folks. So no more stays here... dont spend your $$ at this place, its not safe anymore. One visit the couple in the next room fought so violently I asked the front desk to call the police but no one ever came.
So it is time for us to move on, There are lots of safer motels in this area although they are not the "bargain" this one is. It will be worth your extra expense.
Now the Masters Inn in Savannah GA is a totally different experience. Its cleaner, newer, and has a muchbetter behaved clientele.
So look further..dont stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachMamaCommerceGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2009

Now I am not a particular person. I can tolerate just about anything. But this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It just felt dirty all over it. The bathroom floor was vinyl and had probably 50 cigarette burns on it. The TV even had cigarette burns on the top of the TV. Ironically, we were in a "NO SMOKING" room!! We slept on top of the sheets with all of our clothes on. If you have just about any other option than staying here, take that option. They should have to pay people to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieSanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

We requested a room with a refrigerator and a microwave. the room did not have one. The room smelled like cigarettes. The sheets had hair in them. We requested another room. they gave us one with a refrigerator and microwave this time. They were about 20 years old. the management was nice but the place leaves something to be desired. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destiny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2008

We were in Augusta for The Masters. Now I do realize that most hotels have jacked up their prices because of "supply and demand" for this popular event, $163 per night. We booked for two nights. I did read reviews on Expedia before I arrived so I was not completely surprised. We booked two rooms

The positives: the location is good for The Masters. The staff was VERY pleasant and accomodating. We had a small fridge and microwave in the room. A basic muffin, juice and coffee was offered in the morning. Not great, but sufficient

The negatives: Dirty, dirty, dirty! Only one bath towel was provided so we had to ask for one more for each room as we were two to a room. The bath towels were the size of large hand towels and were paper thin and scratchy. The chairs were ripped and soiled.

The blankets looked to be about 10 years old; pilled and frayed.

The room was very dirty as the top of the electrical outlets/boxes were covered with dirt.

We have contacted the head office for The Masters Inn. Let's see if we get a response!~

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank HBSMDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2008

Did not sleep at all all night. Thought something was crawling on us, but I thought it was in my head. Woke up with bugs all over the place. Bringing my children here was repulsing!!! There were holes purposly cut in the floor. There was soap in the bathroom in the shower that was from the previous guest. THIS PLACE MADE ME NEVER WANT TO SLEEP IN A HOTEL ANYWHERE AGAIN!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HOWELLTSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Non Smoking room reaped of smoke/cheap air freshener. No remote for the TV set and the buttons were so worn off you couldnt tell what was the channel button and what was the volume. Hair in the sink and bathtub, partys going on in the parking lot, screaming, yelling etc. Comforter and bed sheets smelled like smoke. This hotel was nice back in the mid 90's the last time I stayed but has since went way down hill. There are other hotels in this general vicinity that are alot nicer/quieter.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

I would not recommend this location to anyone, there are lots of other better hotels all up and down the same street. The people hanging around are just scary, the morning we left there was a man in the parking lot yelling about someone he knew stealing his truck. The room was ok, not as clean as I would have hoped but not gross either. The staff was nice but the other people staying there were just really weird and scary. Our friends parents were also staying there but only stayed the first night and then switched hotels because they were so freaked out. They had to deal with loud music and blood stained towels and it was just too much for them.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank LydiaGenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 85 in Augusta
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Fort Gordon
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 85 in Augusta
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masters Inn Augusta Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masters Inn Augusta Washington

Address: 3027 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3830
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £44 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Masters Inn Augusta Washington 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Masters Inn Augusta Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masters Inn Augusta Washington Hotel Augusta
Masters Hotel Augusta Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing