We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Myself, my husband and kids traveled to GA to see my father in law. This was one of the best Hampton's ive stayed in. The front desk ladies were awesome, house keeping was great and the breakfast area, was nice too... Loved the layout. I work for a Hampton so its always nice to see new Hampton's. Parking wasnt as good, but i had not problem with that, i was able to get close to hotel all 3 nights. Id def go back....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWall1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We're pleased to hear that we were able to make your trip to visit your father in law comfortable and easy and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

The team will make you feel at home! Great facility, great staff....not much else to say! Andrea and the manager will absolutely take care of you! The hotel is very close to the base and right off the interstate as well.....very good location

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank ablinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We're glad to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your stay everything you had hoped. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The staff in this hotel is amazing! They are the epitome of Southern Hospitality. The breakfast attendants and housekeeping staff obviously take great pride in their work. The breakfast area, lobby and sleeping rooms are extremely neat and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We're so happy to hear how much you loved our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Breakfast had a great variety of items to choose from including hot items such as eggs, bacon and waffles. The quality of the breakfast items was excellent, the room was clean and the staff were very helpful. The parking was a bit of a problem. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We're pleased that you were able to enjoy everything our hotel has to offer. We do apologize about our parking situation but we're glad that this will not deter you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Great location to Ft. Gordon Military Base, In town for a Golf Tournament, Masters City Golf Association. Wonderful front desk and kitchen staff. Room for groups meet and greet was a little small, but nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We're please to hear that we were able to make your travels a little better and we hope that you will stay with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very courteous. It is a great location for my doctor's appointments that I have in Augusta. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. The rooms were very quiet and sleeping was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We're pleased to hear that we are able to make your doctor's appointments just a little bit better! Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites and please let management know if we can ever make your stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The staff was friendly the rooms were clean,and comfortable they also had a safe in the room which was a nice touch. They have a very good breakfast area.Would have posted all excellents if the fire alarm hadn't gone off at 3AM!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xtallady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the fire alarms going off and we hope that this will not keep you from coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
291 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4081 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, S Belair Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Augusta
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £82 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn And Suites Augusta West
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing