We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Somewhere Else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Non-smoking room smelled like an ash tray. Parking was terrible. Parked at the meeting center next door and had to walk in through the pool. HVAC kept us up all night. Left an item in the room, when we returned less than three hours later, no attempt was made to find the item and the desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Item was not returned. Manager did contact us after the stay to make amends and to apologize for the rudeness of the staff. There is a Wingate, a Quality Inn, a Hawthorne Suites, and a Howard Johnson on the same street. I'm sure you'll have better luck at one of those.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your recent stay and we urge you to contact the general manager directly to discuss these matters further, seth.rhoades@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Typical hampton inn with friendly staff, good breakfast and nice rooms. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Augusta so you will need your car to see the city. Parking is free. Many places to eat around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we're pleased to hear that everything went as expected!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was clean and the staff was great. The breakfast menu was outstanding...even had biscuits and sausage gravy. This stay was a good value for the the money spent. I had the military discount. Enjoyed my stay and will consider staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was clean, neat and staff members were extremely friendly & helpful. The complimentary breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired! For our purpose the location was perfect. For visiting friends & family it was very conveniently located.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We're pleased to hear that our location and staff were everything you were looking for during your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The place is very clean and close to Fort Gordon The staff is very friendly and willing to help in whatever they can, this is a Great place and good breakfast. Very quite and you will be able to get some well deserve rest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

We're glad to hear how much you loved our hotel and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Staff made stay quite comfortable and the hotel itself provided all we could have wanted. We were there for a wedding weekend and family get together. We were there from California and Alabama. Food was great and the entire trip was pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We're glad to hear that our hotel was able to help make your wedding/family get together as peaceful and pleasant as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel was very clean, room were nice and fresh, Enjoyed the breakfast.
My only complaint was about Parking, the hotel does not have adequate parking, hence guest have to park on the road. This was a bit worrisome for us.

Room Tip: Arrive early to get parking spot.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel, we greatly appreciate feedback of any sort. We do apologize for the parking but we assure you that the parking lot is safe. We have police officers that patrol the parking lot all through the night. We hope you will come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#2 of 84 in Augusta
214 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
5.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4081 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, S BELAIR RD, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Augusta
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £82 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn And Suites Augusta West
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing