We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced, excellent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Laurel MD, United States
1 review
“Reasonably priced, excellent accomodations”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is nicely situated for Ft Gordon business. The accommodations are clean and comfortable, the wifi worked flawlessly, and there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. The hot breakfast was good with a varied selection, though I missed plain scrambled eggs!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    94
    62
    27
    16
See reviews for
127
51
23
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
132 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Typical Hampton room but the bathroom tile needs attention. Grout was either very dirty or moldy. Wallpaper was coming off in a few places too. Clean and comfortable bedding. Breakfast was good and the staff attentive. Has an indoor pool that looked nice but I didn't try it. Parking is terrible as there doesn't appear to be enough and the surrounding properties threaten to tow if you park in the wrong place. The entry level lot has 20-25 spaces and the back lower lot has 6-7 that seem to be designated Hampton parking but the rest is a guess. Don't guess wrong! I gave an average rating based on comparisons to other Hamptons. Still a good hotel and I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim21W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel! We do apologize for the smaller parking lot, we also have use of the Belair Conference Center next door for a larger parking area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Non-smoking room smelled like an ash tray. Parking was terrible. Parked at the meeting center next door and had to walk in through the pool. HVAC kept us up all night. Left an item in the room, when we returned less than three hours later, no attempt was made to find the item and the desk staff was rude and unhelpful. Item was not returned. Manager did contact us after the stay to make amends and to apologize for the rudeness of the staff. There is a Wingate, a Quality Inn, a Hawthorne Suites, and a Howard Johnson on the same street. I'm sure you'll have better luck at one of those.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your recent stay and we urge you to contact the general manager directly to discuss these matters further, seth.rhoades@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Typical hampton inn with friendly staff, good breakfast and nice rooms. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Augusta so you will need your car to see the city. Parking is free. Many places to eat around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we're pleased to hear that everything went as expected!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The room was clean and the staff was great. The breakfast menu was outstanding...even had biscuits and sausage gravy. This stay was a good value for the the money spent. I had the military discount. Enjoyed my stay and will consider staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was clean, neat and staff members were extremely friendly & helpful. The complimentary breakfast buffet left nothing to be desired! For our purpose the location was perfect. For visiting friends & family it was very conveniently located.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We're pleased to hear that our location and staff were everything you were looking for during your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The place is very clean and close to Fort Gordon The staff is very friendly and willing to help in whatever they can, this is a Great place and good breakfast. Very quite and you will be able to get some well deserve rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We're glad to hear how much you loved our hotel and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 83 in Augusta
143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Address: 4081 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, S BELAIR RD, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Augusta
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn And Suites Augusta West
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing