We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Ranked #12 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was traveling to Ft Gordon for a short business trip and decided to stay at this Hampton Inn. There is another one but I liked the area this one was at.

The room was very nice and quiet. Even though I was near the elevators on the 3rd floor, I didn't hear very much noise in the hall except for the occasional children who were excited to go somewhere and were shouting to each other.

Check in was easy and as a Diamond member, they had plenty of parking spots designated for that level. There wasn't a lot of parking in front but I was still able to get a diamond spot before the rest of them filled up. Most everyone else would have had to park in the back of the building to find a spot.

They had a managers reception on Tuesday and Wednesday which I was told would have finger foods and the usual drinks, both alcoholic and non alcoholic. I was very pleasantly surprised on the first night that they were having Pulled Pork along with the usual sides and then on Wednesday, they had ribs. Both were great tasting and a nice surprise considering what I had in mind for finger foods.

Overall, the 4 days I spent there were pleasant and I would definitely stare there again if I go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

wrong type of room given, wrong floor, wrong location, wrong beds, etc, and wrong rate. I was given a handicap accessible room, with 2 double beds, instead of my preference which is king, away from elevators, and on a higher floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again, only issue I had was price of the room. I should have used Tripadviser to book or Travelocity. The breakfast could have been a little better layout. That is all I have to add.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is not in the best location but very convenience to everything, easy Hwy access. The rooms are big and very clean. the only complain is the bed. Not the most comfortable bed, I left with a bad back because of the cheap mattress or maybe old, not sure. Breakfast and managers reception at night is great for a Hampton. Front desk girls are very friendly and very helpful especially the redheaded girl.

Room Tip: Room 302 is very large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSConde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel looks like it was renovated since my last visit two years ago. Breakfast was good; all appliances were in working order. The lobby was clean and staff friendly. Our room and my sister's room had a little bit of a smell to it. Would suggest investing in Febreze or some other odor eliminator.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roslyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice Hampton hotel, large rooms, quiet, very nice staff, excellent breakfast, very good location with several restaurants nearby, convenient to I-20. Nice indoor pool and spa. Also has adequate fitness room. Convenient to Ft. Gordon.

CONS:
1. Drop off area is one lane and parking should NOT be allowed as it is too narrow anyway.
2. Parking lot is shared with Waffle House and an events center which complicates traffic.
3. After parking, there is an incline to get in front door. Limited parking by end doors.
4. NO onsite guest laundry facilities

Most likely I won't stay here again because of access to building and parking.

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is always clean, and the staff is always able to deal with any issue that arises during your stay. I stay there at least once every couple of months more is business requires. The hotel is right off the interstate so it has easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 85 in Augusta
259 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 85 in Augusta
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4081 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, S Belair Rd, Augusta, GA 30909-9469
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Augusta
#9 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range: £83 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Hampton Inn And Suites Augusta West
Hampton Inn Augusta
Augusta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing