We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you haven't been, you're not missing anything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“if you haven't been, you're not missing anything”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The only thing I think it has going for it is the pool. The pool is quite nice. Other than that, there is really not much to this place at all. The rooms are dirty and old. Nasty old trolls are everywhere and they follow you around like a puppy and refuse to take a hint no matter how obvious you make it that you're not interested. Don't use the steam room unless you're trying to kill yourself. It's a breeding ground for all kinds of diseases. I'm surprised the health department hasn't ordered them to close it. I was definitely unimpressed by it and most likely, would not go back.

Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank scbeachguy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    27
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
17
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spent Sat/Sun on our way back home to Jacksonville from Atlanta. The staff was friendly, Miss June is a character with a great attitude. The room was clean, very reasonable rates and it was a safe, secure place to enjoy ourselves. The common areas are a lot of fun. Even though it was a cold week end and only saw maybe a dozen cars over night we still had a great time. Several handsome bearish men not just pretty boys. Looking forward to a trip back and possibly a trip during the bear event.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JaxBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

first of all MISS JUNE is so wounderfull she makes everyone welcome...I first stayed in december of 2006 for tow weeks had the time of my life.in albany georgia way down south we have nothing for gay people.the Parliament resort is like a whole new world to me and my friends.the staff,the rooms,the cleaning staff, the owners,every thing perfect.we always go every year in december and always have a wounderfull time...we are going this year in june and i no its going to be alsome...yes its a older place.but its wounderfull...if your looking for a place to have the time of your life.come to the Parliament resort.you will not leave unhappy.i found my husband there in 2007 we have been with each other for five years...so you never no what you will get into or find ,just enjoy.and have the time of your life.and make sure you see MISS JUNE ....Or as i call her mom......she will make you so welcomed ....we well always make the Parliament resort are home away from home.....JEWELS ALBANY GEORGIA MARCH ,08,2013

Room Tip: its all about what you wont to pay for...the ground floors are the best....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jason p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sewanee, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I have stayed @ the Parliament "Resort"in augusta about 12 times It is a 5 hour drive from my home in Sewanee,Tn . The rooms a clean, the staff are wonderful and it has everything that a Gay Man could need .Beautiful Pool, a place for food ,Uninhabited MEN and ample places to play . Looking forward to my next 3 day weekend there in April 2013 Thank you Jim Gipson Sewanee,Tn. (931)598-5012

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed at the Parliament Resort for the Bear Palooza. had a great time. The room was clean, the staff friendly. Everything was very good, except for the food. I ate at the Cafe on site. The staff running it need training in food service and sanitation. I watched the man that works the grill come in from his break after smoking a cigarette and go right to work. A counter person just coming in for her shift came right into the counter and started working. No hand washing for either one.
The woman that runs it was working the counter, then went into the kitchen and made salads, no hand washing, or gloves. she touched her sleeves, her waist band and the food. One of the staff was picking cooked turkey meat off the bones (wearing gloves) took them off and went about picking up different things and handling food. The special of the night was gorgonzola fettuccine Alfredo. The sauce was really thin or they didn't drain the angel hair pasta very good, very watery. They had a sign saying it was better than Olive Garden. No way was it even close
so the stay was pleasant, but the food was disappointing as was the cleanliness. .

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Twinstatecritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I usually like to vacation in California. The weather is tolerable all year long. However I was trying to find a get away closer to home. Agusta is about 2 hours or so past Atlanta and while itis a long ride from Alabama it is a straight shot.
I arrived on Sunday around 1:30 pm. It was raining and that might have been part of the problem. You can't blame everything on the rain.. The music by the pool was great and it was one 24 hours a day. The weather didn't keep mr from enjoying the pool. However I was alone at the pool on monday also which turned out to be a very nice day. There was no one to enjoy it with.
The bar next door was closed and the other two bars in town were given very bad reccomendations by one of the few people that were walking around in the ghost town of a hotel. I am sure summer months the place is much more active.
The room was really quite nice and they had free wifif. The membership fee was a surprise and not cheap. The rooms were cheap. .
I fought off mosquitos but I forgot about the ants. Watch out for ants by the pool. They are sneaky.
I might go back to this place. But it won't be in off season.

Room Tip: The closer to the pool the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

This gated, reasonably secure retro-motel is being remodeled as time and funds allow. On a slow weekend you would get a nicer room than if you waited until the last minute for Labor Day. Some of the "yet to be remodeled rooms" don't even have AC. I prefer Rooms 1-4. The ones on the end 1 & 4 have windows on 3 sides if you are the exhib...type. Some are fairly remote on the property. I have always found my rooms to be clean and the pool is always crystal clear. Regarding nudity, you are required to cover your privates (a thong is fine) when walking the grounds but anywhere else nudity and fun are the order of the day. People are friendly and if they don't like the action they disappear to another part of the property. But watching is a big part of the action. Personally I never close my curtains whether I have "guests" or not. Try it and remember it's a place in transition.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms 1 through 4. Next choice are the rooms along the walk to the pool. The rooms "in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gonzobean1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
565 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#5 of 82 in Augusta
71 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
2.8 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)

Property: Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only)
Address: 1250 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30901-3824
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parliament Resort (Gay Male Only) Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing