We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    78
    66
    68
    102
See reviews for
131
60
44
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked ahead online. When I arrived I was checked in without even being asked for ID. My room (103) was beside the security door which is broken..both of them are actually. They had tape over one lock. There was urine on the bottom of the toilet. Disgusting. Dirty toilet paper shoved in the door stopper on the wall. Carpet felt filthy.Didn't even walk barefoot on it.I left out to visit next morning hoping it would be cleaned..nope. They missed it again and actually brought pubic hairs from another guests bathroom during their attempt to clean. Stephanie at the desk was helpful with moving me to another room. Others didn't seem to worried about issues. The other room was a little better ..but not much. Stained towels were nasty looking as well. Looked a little like old blood. I came to see my sister who is terminal with cancer..had it npt been for her I would've left. I really feel like I should be compensated somehow. I don't understand how one can run a hotel under these conditions. Date of stay 5/16-20

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Shelly. It is our understanding that special pains were taken to accommodate you during your recent stay. You were compensated, and were given a reduced rate for your stay, as well as received an upgraded room. As no further complaints were mentioned, our management was under the impression that you were satisfied with your upgrade. I apologize if this was not the fact. Unfortunately we are not able to better circumstances that are unbeknownst to us. We greatly hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town, as we would love the opportunity to assist you in any way that we can. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurinburg, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This place is crap! The staff is very inconsiderate and not helpful. The building smells like smoke. The linens were so wrinkled, they appeared to have sat in a dryer for days including the bed skirt. There were patches everywhere, dirt and grime everywhere- but this is not the first place I have stayed with the Wyndham name that was crap! Won't ever stay again, wouldn't have stayed this time if I would have known ahead of time that a Comfort Suite was just a block away. The phones had so many missing buttons, it was practically not usable. Simply terrible- keep driving....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello Frances, and thank you for taking the time to express your feedback. We are deeply sorry to know you did not enjoy your stay with us. The issues you have listed will be forwarded to upper management for immediate resolution. We would also enjoy the opportunity to speak with you further in regards to these issues. Please feel free to contact management at 706-481-8010. We apologize again for any inconvenience or disappointment caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I could be offered to stay here for free and I would prefer to stay in a box. The worst "hotel" anybody could ever stay in. Their customer service sucks. They love to play the blame game between the cooperate and the hotel. The rooms seem as if they remodeled 5 years ago. DO NOT WASTE YOU MONEY YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Brandon, and thank you for your review. Unfortunately we were not able to locate your reservation from January of this year. It is possible this review is intended for a different property. If not, please feel free to reach out to management at 706-481-8010. We would love to speak with further. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel was was not clean, the breakfast offering was fair at best and very disorganized, the guest room that I received was not what I asked for,and the room was very dated and did not warant the price. The manager was nice but truly never listened to the concerns. I would not go back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 681JoeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello Joe, and thank you for expressing your concerns. Our manager takes care to ensure our daily complimentary breakfast exceeds brand expectations. We have various offerings every morning, and our breakfast attendant is vigilant in making sure all is organized. If you would like to speak with management further in regards to any inconveniences encountered during your stay, please feel free to reach out to us at 706-481-8010. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 83 in Augusta
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#7 of 83 in Augusta
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#27 of 83 in Augusta
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#52 of 83 in Augusta
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Address: 2909 River West Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 83 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University. Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S. Seasonal outdoor pool, Guest Laundry. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All of our guest rooms come with standard amenities and have curved shower rods, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron/board, microwave, refrigerator, full cable television with DVD players and work desks. ADA accessible rooms can be requested. For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are available. Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. Book a room with us today and enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway
Microtel Inn & Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway Hotel Augusta
Microtel Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing