We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Morganton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unacceptable”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Room was filthy, smelled heavily of smoke, and did not appear to have been cleaned at all. There was hair all over bathroom floor and dirty toilet paper had been stuffed into doorstop in bathroom. Walls had been touched up with paint roller with different color paint. One bed had hair and crumbs in it when I pulled back the sheets. The phone did not work. Check-in clerk was not helpful at all when we asked for another room. She said to come back to the desk after 10:00 to talk to her manager. Night manager came on at 10:00 and was extremely friendly and courteous and moved us to another room which was much cleaner although there was still quite a bit of hair on the bathroom floor. Bed was very comfortable and room was very quiet. Though front doors were locked after 9:00 p.m. the parking lot was dark, and I definitely would not have felt comfortable staying at this hotel alone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank NakaAugusta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Affiliate at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I apologize for your initial inconveniences experienced during your stay.

I can assure you the location of our hotel is completely safe, though we may look into adding more lights in the future.

If you would like to speak with management further in regards to the issues encountered, please contact us at your earliest convenience at 706-729-1616.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    77
    61
    68
    95
See reviews for
130
56
43
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The numerous reviews say what needs to be said for this establishment. Not a place I would venture to stay again but, It was "Masters Tournament" week and finding a place to stay needless to say is premium at this time of year. Kudos to the staff, as each member I personally had interaction with were very accommodating and courteous. A bed, shower, TV, ironing board & working iron that meet the basic needs for travelers. The room did have a bad odor that may have been caused by the AC unit. Point being, it was not pleasant. Being retired military, the Fort Gordon Army Base Hotel will be my future venue to seek lodging at this location, even with prices doubled during this event. Bottom line, if you can find other accommodations, do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speedrcr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T, Affiliate at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I'm sorry to hear you viewed your stay as "below average."

If there is ever anything you are not happy with during your stay, please address your concerns with our front desk staff.

We hope you re-consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I booked ahead online. When I arrived I was checked in without even being asked for ID. My room (103) was beside the security door which is broken..both of them are actually. They had tape over one lock. There was urine on the bottom of the toilet. Disgusting. Dirty toilet paper shoved in the door stopper on the wall. Carpet felt filthy.Didn't even walk barefoot on it.I left out to visit next morning hoping it would be cleaned..nope. They missed it again and actually brought pubic hairs from another guests bathroom during their attempt to clean. Stephanie at the desk was helpful with moving me to another room. Others didn't seem to worried about issues. The other room was a little better ..but not much. Stained towels were nasty looking as well. Looked a little like old blood. I came to see my sister who is terminal with cancer..had it npt been for her I would've left. I really feel like I should be compensated somehow. I don't understand how one can run a hotel under these conditions. Date of stay 5/16-20

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyd30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Shelly. It is our understanding that special pains were taken to accommodate you during your recent stay. You were compensated, and were given a reduced rate for your stay, as well as received an upgraded room. As no further complaints were mentioned, our management was under the impression that you were satisfied with your upgrade. I apologize if this was not the fact. Unfortunately we are not able to better circumstances that are unbeknownst to us. We greatly hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town, as we would love the opportunity to assist you in any way that we can. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Augusta Riverwatch
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta Riverwatch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Augusta/Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch
Address: 2909 Riverwest Dr, Augusta, GA 30907-2025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Interstate 20, the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel is less than three miles away from the Augusta National Golf Club, home of the Masters Tournament. This Augusta, GA hotel is also minutes away from local points of interest like the James Brown Arena, the Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center and Augusta State University.Nestled beside the Savannah River, the Augusta Riverwalk and downtown historic Augusta are both less than four miles from the hotel. These areas offer a variety of sightseeing opportunities, museums, numerous entertainment options, specialty shops and unique eateries.Guests of this Augusta, GA hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features including: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free local and long distance calls within the Continental U.S. Seasonal outdoor pool, Guest Laundry. Business travelers will appreciate modern conveniences like free weekday newspapers, a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. All of our guest rooms come with standard amenities and have curved shower rods, hair dryers, coffee makers, iron/board, microwave, refrigerator, full cable television with DVD players and work desks. ADA accessible rooms can be requested. For added guest convenience, we offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses. Coin-operated laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are available. Whether your travels bring you to breathtaking Augusta for business or pleasure, make the Microtel Inn & Suites hotel your home away from home. Our ideal location, countless amenities and friendly staff await you. Book a room with us today and enjoy everything we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway
Microtel Inn & Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway Hotel Augusta
Microtel Hotel Augusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing