We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a quick weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I traveled to visit some family for the 4th of July holiday weekend. We were in a good location, close enough to everyone's homes, as well as some food places and the mall. The desk staff was friendly and helpful and gave us coupons when we wanted to order carryout. I perceived the housekeeping staff as a bit lazy? or rushed...maybe rushed is more accurate. Or maybe they couldn't offer full services because we were not ready to leave the room early on a Saturday morning. It was a fine trip though. It was a little difficult to regulate the room temperature - it would get too cold, but turning up one degree seemed to blow hot air. However, I do like the location and for the price of the hotel, it was reasonable. At those prices, I would stay there again. I would ask for better housekeeping services. Btw, I was pleased with the size of the bathrooms. The last Hampton that I stayed in (in May) had a different style bathroom and this one was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lagayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues but we assure you they have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

Long trip, great room, great bed and good breakfast! Hampton has it all! Hampton Inns are consistent in the service they provide. The staff is courteous, cheerful and helpful! Hampton is my preferred provider for lodging.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very convenient to Fort Gordon for my business purposes. Close enough to airport and downtown as well as plenty of restaurants. Fitness room was in good shape and good enough size. Complimentary breakfast had plenty to select from.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We're happy to hear that our hotel was in the perfect location for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We find Hampton Inns are consistently accommodating no matter what city we are in. The rooms are always clean. The mattresses are nice and firm but not too hard. I would recommend a Hampton Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for being such a loyal Hampton Inn guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was one of the finest hotel that I have stayed in for this price and it was clean. This means alot when you check into a hotel. The saff was friendly and helpful. The young lady that worked in the Breakfast area did a fine job and the food was fresh. Thank you putting this hotel in Augusta, Ga.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul L. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We're happy to hear how much you love our new hotel :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our family booked several rooms here recently for an event. The hotel was relatively new and was really clean. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The rooms were clean and the pillows provided the BEST SLEEP ever.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know how much you loved our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked this Hampton to attend a wedding nearby. The hotel seemed to be very new. It was clean and had plenty of staff on hand. The room was lovely and had all the amenities we needed. Breakfast the next morning was the usual Hampton food, but was plentiful and the area was clean.
Would definitely come back here to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We're glad our property was the prefect place for your during your recent trip to Augusta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#1 of 86 in Augusta
270 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 86 in Augusta
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway

Address: 2171 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909-5400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 86 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £79 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Augusta, GA hotel is located close to Fort Gordon and offers free WiFi and hot breakfast. Other amenities include outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing