We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Augusta
Cotswolds
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dreadful Place”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

On first inspection the place looked OK. When we got to our rooms they were pretty basic, but clean. As the days went on it was difficult to find towels, bath mats, decent sized bath towels just didn't exist in this place. We were there for four days and had to ask and keep on asking. Hangers - a basic?? No, a luxury in this place. Dont expect a case stand either, even if you do like to keep your cases off the floor. Also, absolutely do NOT expect a smile from either woman in the breakfast room. They are there under sufference, and no other reason it would seem. Breakfast was a joke anyway, there was so little there it was difficult to find anything palatable. All in all a place to be avoided.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are grateful and thankful for your response .We are very disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. We have paid special attention to your comments about the towels, breakfast and immediate action will be taken. Hearing from guests like you only can make the team stronger and more attentive. We cannot apologize enough for all the issues and concerns that you indicated. Again, we offer our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us and we are working to ensure these issues will be resolved.

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    41
    19
    12
    13
See reviews for
29
22
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just finished a 12 day road trip through Carolina, Tennessee and Georgia, stayed at Best Western the whole trip. Nashville, music row BW was the worst, and Augusta, Garden City Inn was the BEST. Convenient location, clean facility, efficient, friendly staff, and
great rates. I read all the compliments in the past reviews in particular to Evelyn at the front desk., does she need more? yes, she does.! She is the one who set the welcoming atmosphere that made our stay special. Sweet, efficient, fun, kind,and a great sense of humour are her assets that deserve to be complimented again and again. You hang on to her, she is your best asset.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenananaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Thank you so very much for such a nice review.
We are really happy that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Our Management loves Evelyn and she is definitely an asset to our company

Thanks

Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We go down to Augusta every year for the Augusta Furtity Horse Show. We have stayed at an un-named hotel for the past 10 years (should have changed along time ago)....This year however the un-named hotel turned out to be bug infested and moldy....Needless to say we moved to "a breath of fresh air" and very clean hotel when we picked this one. The front desk staff, "Evelyn" she was the greastest!!!! She was so uplifting and cheerful...This turned out to be the BEST stay ever....We will be back next January you can bet that!!!!

Room Tip: olny saw 2 rooms....both were on 2nd floor and were just fine. they have luggage carts too..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
We are humbled by your great comments and your views of the Best Western. Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our Best Western with TripAdvisor.. I hope you will continue to allow my colleagues and I the opportunity to create an incredible hotel stay for you in our Best Western in the future.

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I got a good rate on this hotel and stayed for 2 nights. As others have mentioned, there is variability in the front desk service. Evelyn was great!
However, the nighttime clerk, a younger man, had a bad attitude. Around 10pm on my first night, my 2nd floor room suddenly started to smell like cigarette smoke. I promptly called the front desk to inquire if smoking was permitted in the halls, as someone was obviously smoking nearby. The desk clerk informed me that smoking was only allowed on the third floor. When I restated that my room suddenly smelled like cigarette smoke, he DID NOT offer a solution. I checked the hallway, called back, and informed the clerk that there was someone at the end of the hallway that MIGHT be smoking. I had to ASK the clerk to assess the situation, to which he begrudgingly agreed. I was shocked by his bad attitude and lack of initiative. Fortunately, the problem seemed to resolve within about 30mins.

Pros: Bathroom was clean; good water pressure in the shower. Bed was quite comfortable. Room was quiet. Grocery/food stores nearby. Breakfast was average/adequate.

Cons: Small, rough towels. Room smelled very musty/gross; carpet was old and not adequately vacuumed. Elevator smelled like cigarette smoke.

Room Tip: Hotel located between a seedy motel and a Ramada- ask for a room on the Ramada side for a more pleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTL374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are grateful and thankful for your response .We are very disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. We have paid special attention to your comments about the front desk attitude and immediate action will be taken. Hearing from guests like you only can make the team stronger and more attentive. We cannot apologize enough for all the issues and concerns that you indicated. Again, we offer our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us and we are working to ensure these issues will be resolved.
Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My friend and I drove in from NY. After a 13 hour ride and a few interactions from rude people in North Carolina, Evelyn was a breath of fresh air! She was extremely pleasant and funny. She was very informative and made our stay in Augusta comfortable. As our friends arrived after us they had the same experience with her. The rooms were clean and comfortable and very very close to a number of venues. When we travel again next year we will definitely stay here again and will look for Evelyn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMarieNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for these wonderful comments and for taking the time to share this valuable feedback on our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are grateful for your wonderful response about the Best Western. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with our team, and felt welcomed by the staff especially Evelyn Thank you for noticing her efforts. We really appreciate all the nice comments and will be sure to share this with my Employees. Thank you for staying

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
812 reviews
584 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Things started out rough as I found the front desk clerk to be less than friendly and I got the opinion that he didn't want to be there. I booked a suite which was really one large room but it was very large. The bed was comfortable and the internet snappy. Breakfast was decent. There were no newspapers or OJ available when we came down so Evelyn offered to get both items for us from a nearby hotel owned by the same management company. This was a nice touch. The cleaning team made up the room to prepare for the next guest while we were at breakfast and I found this very off putting. In fact our keys (that worked before breakfast) were inactivated after breakfast so a member of the hotel team had to let us in so we could collect our bags and check out. Not good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am really sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. I personally talk with the front desk and also the housekeeping staff to make sure that this things should never happen.
I assure you that on your next visit you will find everything perfect at our hotel

Thanks

Shah Jasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 84 in Augusta
300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 84 in Augusta
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#39 of 84 in Augusta
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#53 of 84 in Augusta
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby, free full breakfast, business center, guest laundry facility, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have an on-site fitness center open year-round and an outdoor pool that is open from April to September. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located near to the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, the Boyhood Home of President Woodrow Wilson, Augusta Canal National Heritage Area, and Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field. We are located off of Interstate 20 at exit 199. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City is your best choice within the "Garden City of The South." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, golf, fishing, or simply passing through on your way to Athens or Atlanta. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing