We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
ft washington, md
1 review
“Great staff, Value for money”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

When we decided to make the trip to Augusta, the Best western was one of the two hotels of choice, but after reading the reviews which were very bad we decided against it. We read reviews for our second choice and decided against it also. We read reviews for several of the hotels and decided to take a chance and book the Best western. We got there after midnight. The first surprise was Britney who checked us in. She was very pleasant and very accommodating. She made sure we were comfortable. The next day Evelyn, the morning staff was equally excellent and handled all our requests with grace. Charlotte the maid was equally excellent and Brenda who checked us out, was not to be outdone, she was very nice also. The staff is one reason to go back there. Room was comfortable but the staff was the greatest selling point.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor. There was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    37
    19
    12
    13
See reviews for
27
19
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stopped at this hotel after an extremely long drive on the I-20. We chose this place because of its pet-friendliness, but the check-in clerk acted like I was the biggest pain in the butt. He rolled his eyes and was blatantly the biggest condescending jerk I had encountered on my travels. It really didn't make me enjoy my stay in Georgia at all, even if it was just one night.

On the upside, there are a couple of places to eat around this Hotel, and the morning breakfast staff was a complete joy! The room was decent; There were plenty of toiletries and the bed was pretty comfortable.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast, lots of yummy food to enjoy! If you get a Caucasian male check-in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BittercupFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
632 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Having arrived into Atlanta in the early evening I decided to stop here for a brief overnight on my way to Charleston.
The check in staff kept us waiting quite a while at the desk but once she got off the phone we checked in and given our room without problem. The room was clean and comfortable and would stay here again in similar circumstances.
Breakfast was adequate but not as good as other BW buffets.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

this was the worst. rooms smelled of smoke and body odor, not clean and the workers looked at you as if you had two heads, not very friendly. the front door was broken for after hours enters so we had to ring the bell and knocked until someone came to the door. not happy at all be careful you will get one rate then they will up it once you get there. NEVER AGAIN WILL I AND ANY OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS STAY HERE AGAIN

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sondra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
I think the whole situation has been blown up
The tub had a paint nitch which was identified wrongly as bad stuff
No one called the child a liar
Customer infact used profane language to owner
After all this they still stayed all the nights they had the choice to leave and get a refund.
sorry for not giving full refund for all the stays not possible
Stop the defamation please
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Newark, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This has to be the worse hotel in the world!! We had 2 nonsmoking rooms there.207/209. We were suppose to have connecting rooms but did not the rooms had a smell of smoke and funk of 100 years ago. They moved us to 2 other rooms. 214/216. 214 had what my 5 year old pointed at to be feces all around the tub. Around She then noticed a big bug crawling near the TV I threw water on the floor to kill it. This had to be around 12 am when we finally got settled and turned the TV on only to notice it was broken and did not have a signal. At 12:35 we had to pack up all of our things and move to another room(223) By this time we were tired from a 4 hr flight and the constant moving. So the 5 yr old and I settled in. The following day the refrigerator blew out causing my mothers diabetic medicine to go bad. We were suppose to get compensated but all the manager did was call my 5 yr old a liar and try to increase the rate. NEVER AGAIN. THIS PLACE IS DIRTY AND THE WORKERS WITH NEED TO CLEAN IT UP

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PThreeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
these are the same people together in three rooms writing bad reviews for one incident
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Room not clean. There was a chicken bone on floor. The room appeared to not have been dusted in days. The bed sheet were on the wrong side. There wasn't enough to choose from at breakfast. The breakfast choses were poor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shahjasmines, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Trying our best to offer as much as we can with the slow economy
and returns
We do comply with all the Bestwestern requirements
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The staff makes it worth staying, Ms. Eve Ms. Bevely and the young woman who set up breakfast they are great, the hotel it self, parking lot dirty, no security camera, out side guess walking in to the hotel looking homeless, some of the room has oder, front doors are still broken after I have been coming there for 6 months, this could be a great hotel, be careful when you stay!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
5.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Augusta / Fort Gordon
0.6 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#8 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#16 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Jameson Inn - Augusta/Grovetown
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Augusta
Knights Inn Augusta
#48 of 82 in Augusta
2.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2116 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You get value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We are an AAA 2-Diamond hotel with clean spacious rooms, free coffee in lobby, free full breakfast, business center, guest laundry facility, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, and ESPN. We also have an on-site fitness center open year-round and an outdoor pool that is open from April to September. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are centrally located near to the prestigious Augusta National Golf Club, the Boyhood Home of President Woodrow Wilson, Augusta Canal National Heritage Area, and Augusta Regional Airport at Bush Field. We are located off of Interstate 20 at exit 199. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City is your best choice within the "Garden City of The South." We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, golf, fishing, or simply passing through on your way to Athens or Atlanta. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Augusta/Garden City, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing