We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind of shabby”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Queen Anne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queen Anne Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Augusta B&B and Inns
Pensacola Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kind of shabby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The place is in need of some attention that the owners are to busy to give. Thats about it. We were comfortable. The location is great for anyone needing to be in downtown Auguasta. We likely would stay here again.

Room Tip: The Main house is the place to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    7
    3
    6
    9
See reviews for
4
16
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I do not know where that photograph above comes from but it's not of the Queen Ann Inn we stayed in. When we walked in the first thing I noticed was a musty smell the permeated the house. The owners list it as a bread and breakfast however there is not kitchen or dining table in the place. The owner offered to cook a quiche at her house and bring it over but clearly wanted us to take advantage of a voucher to a local coffee shop which had very limited selection. A dimly lit room with light bulbs that were out made it difficult to read. The porch furniture was so gross I would not sit in it. The owner was very nice and the bed was very comfortable but this if by far the worst B&B I have ever stayed at and would not consider ever, ever returning.

Room Tip: Do go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the duplex just down the road from the main house for one night during masters week - we will never stay at this place again and would advise other travellers to take notice of some of the not-so-nice comments on here. I have travelled extensively (Australia, New Zealand, the UK etc) and this would have to be the WORST B&B I have ever stayed in - believe me, I've stayed in quite few B&B's.

We paid $400 for one night for what can only be described as a run-down pit! Try getting accommodation during masters week in Augusta - it's very difficult! I wouldn't have paid $20 for this place, let alone the extortionate amount we were charged - massive exploitation by the owners trying to make a QUICK FAST BUCK! We had only been in the place for 20 minutes when one of the owners decided to go up on the roof crashing and banging etc When I asked him what was going on he said the roof was leaking - I told him at $400 a night I'd expect the roof to keep the rain of our heads!

To say this place was run-down is being WAY TOO KIND! Don't let the owners pleasant demeanour fool you either - when we checked out the next day they got very aggressive and said that we had cheated them out of money! We had paid for one night for what was an extremely uncomfortably and unpleasant stay - the owners even had the gall to take took photos of my wife's licence plate and threaten us in calling the police. We had originally planned to stay for three nights, but one night here was one too many. My wife mentioned that the place had a blocked sink when we left and they suggested WE should have tried to unblock it ourselves - black grimy sludge was everywhere! Yeah, that sounds like a good idea - we'll give you $400 and unblock your dirty grimy sinks for you too! JOKERS!

Take notice, if you're stuck for accommodation in Augusta - stay away from this place! You'd have more comfort in one of the many derelict buildings that surround this ramshackle of a so-called bed & breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Manitoba
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Val is darling! She was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were traveling with 3 kids aged 1, 7 and 18. The third floor with three bed rooms was perfect for us. It was a beautiful space that needs a bit of TLC and a good cleaning but it wasn't the kind of ick you would walk out of a hotel for - more like the day to day dust of your own home. I loved the charm and feel of being in my own home - sitting at the kitchen table with the baby playing at my feet at 6am while the rest of my family sleeps in their own room.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

My stay at the Queen Anne Inn was delightful. It's a beautiful house with immaculate decor and that homey feel that hotels don't have. The service was excellent and I nothing was dirty or grimy, as I'd read in other reviews. The room I stayed in was charming and sweet. The kitchen area is a lovely day room with windows all around and a really nice place to have breakfast (which was included). I can't wait to take my fiance there for a weekend. Very romantic!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank temp235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

Unfortunately, I was taken in by the photo of the stairs thinking the rest of the house would be equally interesting. Owners do not live there and have full time jobs, so no one is around. Breakfast is old cereal or bagels although you can opt for a take out from the Huddle House which has to be delivered by 7:30.
Heating was non-existant, no snacks nor sherry. Place is in need of major repairs and there is no maid service. No outlet in shoddy bathroom.
Need I say more?

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willAugusta, Owner at Queen Anne Inn, responded to this review, 4 December 2010
We do not live in the beautiful building that is the inn. We live a few buildings down, on the same block. We value our guests' privacy. Do not expect to have breakfast with us. Most of our guests prefer to eat privately.We offer a fresh continental breakfast, home -made waffles, or a breakfast from a local cafe. The inn is over a hundred years old, but it does have modern heating and air, free high speed internet and cable television in every room.We do provide maid service. We have coffee, tea, hot chocolate, fruit juices, granola bars, assorted chocolates and fruit available without charge to our guests.We provide an evening reception on weekends.We are not a chain hotel . We provide personalized service and hospitality that is unmatched in Augusta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2010

We visited Augusta for the Ironman triathlon, and were very happy to find accommodations near the event start without paying the host hotel rates. We booked two rooms that share a hallway bathroom in conjunction with some friends. It was a busy weekend at the Inn with 3000 triathletes in town. and most of our fellow guests were in town for the race, too.

This inn is very cozy and comfortable, more like staying with friends than a hotel. Having the big shared kitchen to hang out with our friends and meet new friends was one of the best parts of staying here. The owner, Val, is a wonderful lady, maybe the hardest working owner you'll ever meet. She regularly inquired if there was anything else we needed and went out of her way to stock the kitchen and fridge with healthy food items and lots of wine. We were so much more comfortable having the kitchen and extra room than our friends who booked a regular hotel far away from the race venue. There is a nice courtyard downstairs that we planned to use for a little post-race party with our fellow guests, but those plans got rained out.

The inn has a lot of character. It's comfortable and lived-in without being shabby. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean and well-stocked with plenty of water pressure and hot water.

I highly recommend the Queen Anne to people who don't like boring hotels. Val makes you feel like a guest in her home, and the location is great for getting around downtown Augusta. It is in an "urban" setting, so street noise and the occasional shady character walking down the street comes with it. But at no time did I feel threatened or unsafe unlike a couple of the reviews I saw before I went that worried me. Just realize that you are staying in a city, not the suburbs or some highway exit in the middle of nowhere.

We will definitely stay again if we do the Augusta Ironman again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NR12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.9 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Anne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Anne Inn

Property: Queen Anne Inn
Address: 406 Greene Street, Augusta, GA 30901
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Anne Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Anne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing