We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay minus a few things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Ranked #29 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed at this HI for a total of eight weeks over a three month period due to it being close to where I was working.
The positives - the staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms were clean and always fixed up for me by the time I arrived home.
The only negative I can think about is the nasty, duct-taped curtains. There's no excuse, ever, for a hotel like a HI to use duct tape over their plastic, nasty curtains. All but one of the rooms I stayed in had these. The other negative was the thin walls- being near the elevator is hell as you can hear the thing moving at all hours of the night.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We're pleased to hear that everything was to your liking. As mentioned in previous reviews the curtains are slowly but surely being replaced. We appreciate you baring with us during this transition and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

I've stayed in a few hotels in the Augusta area....and have been disappointed each time. Until We stayed here. I usually just want a quiet night, hot water and clean towels. This hotel excelled at a nice room, a quiet evening and a great breakfast in the morning. From now on when I'm in Augusta for the night - I'm staying here. I've finally found a nice hotel !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobbikaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

We're incredibly pleased to hear how much you enjoy our hotel! We strive to please so if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know! We look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I came to town for a friends 40th birthday party that was given at the hotel. Upon arrival the staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was extremely clean and I am a clean freak so it exceeded my expectations. I had a king bed, the room was very spacious and cozy. It was right near the interstate so very easy to find, close to shopping centers and restaurants. I heard absolutely no sound in my room from neighbors. The bathtub has zero mildew. Only thing I didn't like was the lack of outlets in the room for my laptop and cellphone and the fact that breakfast did not include juice. You have to pay for the juice. This is one of the few hotels where I felt comfortable walking on the carpet without socks or shoes.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tt31_smith81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We're pleased to hear that everything was satisfying and we hope to see you again next time you're in Augusta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

First the good - location close to freeway and Ft Gordon, room well cleaned each time that I stay here, Brian at the front desk is friendly, professional, and efficient.

Now the dissapointments: I am in augusta two weeks out of the month and have stayed here several times. I have also stayed at a few other hotels in the area which have free morning breakfast (I have been coming to the city over a year now). I have to be at my destination early in the morning and do not have time to sit for breakfast so at each of the hotels that I have visited I will take my breakfast to go. Imagine my suprise here where I was approached by a worker telling me that I could not take my yogurt, milk, and fruit to go. She said she was told by her boss (who apparently observed me picking it up and instead of speaking to me himself, sent her to do it). I could understand if it were an all you can eat buffet that you can not take food to go, but a light breakfast. Really??? If this were dine in only, it should state that in the advertisement of 'free breakfast'. As a platinum ICH member this absolutely shocked me. Very poor taste, and very poor business. I travel to many cities and have stayed in many ICH brand hotels as well as others offering free breakfast and have NEVER encountered such a policy. This needs to be reviewed and fixed.

Negative #2, has been mentioned in other posts. This hotel DEFINTIELY needs to invest in new black out shades. I have been in 4 different rooms during my stays here. In each room the shades have had large holes/tears. Its the little things...

Room Tip: choose a room ending in 00 or 32. they are a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystalk5594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! I sincerely apologize for the issues that you faced during your last stay. Management has been made aware of your breakfast issue and it will be addressed immediately. We are also working on getting all of the black out shades replaced. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know if there is anything you need during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

room was clean, indoor pool was nice and clean, staff was exellent, would of preffered free breakfast but there was a very nice resteraunt and bar in the lobby, we were there saturday night and the bar was not loud . the exersize room was better than most had treadmill, bike, stairclimber and eliptical.

Room Tip: back side had lots of morning sun was a little bright even with the dark shades but if you need to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you for staying with us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything and we want to inform you that we just started offering a Free Full Breakfast Buffet recently. We hope that you'll come enjoy our breakfast buffet next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Yes, the curtains had some rips in them and they were repaired with tape. Did this make a difference to me, No. The room was clean. The bed, floors, and bathroom were clean and the room was quite. We had no issues with it. The hotel staff was nice. This is a convenient clean hotel near the interstate and not in the crowd of Washington road.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawgpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

We're incredibly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are currently working on getting all of those drapes replaced. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

As Holiday Inns go I have seen the range, this makes the very bottom end of the parameters. There was no way to stay in this Inn. I should have run when I saw the lobby. The arms of the grey green chairs in the lobby were dark with use and dirt, soiled and torn curtians. The room was street side and noisy, small and worn. Around 7:00PM The high school basket ball team arrived on the third floor and that was it, loud cursing roving the halls in groups. I gave it up went downstairs and checked out, having not been there for three hours, they made no effort to adjust my rate, refund my money, nothing. This place was not inexpensive in price and certainly has seen the last of me. It was not easy to find and having found it clearly was my misfortune. I drove 5 hours and completed my journey after having spent over $100 to stay in this, undoubtedly one of the worst properties bearing the Holiday Inn logo. Never again, and I advise all to give this one a wide berth. I never got to the Restaurant, I feel lucky. Put this one on the dump list.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

We apologize sincerely for all of the problems you faced at our property. Our hotel is normally a relatively quiet, homey place to stay. We are currently working on getting the hotel sparkling from head to toe and we are replacing the curtains throughout the hotel as well. We apologize that the sports team was loud and crude, this issue has been made known to management. Again we want you to know that our hotel strives at making our guests happy and we're deeply regretful that we were unable to accommodate all of your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Augusta West - Ft Gordon Area
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta West
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 85 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range: £82 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Columbia County’s best kept secret, the Holiday Inn Augusta West! Located just off I-20’s exit 194, we’re close to Augusta, Martinez, Evans Town Center and of course, Fort Gordon! We’re just minutes away from business, shopping, and historical sights. You’ll enjoy comfort and luxury in our spacious guest rooms featuring free WiFi, microwaves and refrigerators, in-room safes, 27” flat screen LCD TVs and the best night’s sleep you’ve had in awhile! Kem’s Restaurant serves only the best in American cuisine and our full-service lounge serves top-shelf liquors, wines, bottled and draft beers. Refresh yourself with a swim in our crystal-clear indoor pool, or get energized in our fitness center! For meetings and conferences, take advantage of our business center or our 1800 square feet of flexible meeting space. We’re here, ready with all you need to make your visit to Augusta a success. We’re the Holiday Inn Augusta West! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing